English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 March 2017, 20:35   #1181
R-TEAM
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 44
Hi,

as stated above ...
The problem with Networkplay is sorted ... but only for floppy or HD games ...
Games that run over WHDLoad dont run ....
This isa bit sad .. as it looks .. even is WHDLoad support good built in, in thr Emu .. WHDLoad is still the unloved child here...

Save States have never worked with WHDLoad ... an bad thing, specialy for the users that have orginal games and are happy to use his games from the good old disks transfering to PC and continue playing/have Fun with it here ...

The users with cracked Floppy Images have always get the "Full Bell and wistles" on FS.UAE ..

So i hope for an fix for the NetPlay problem with WHDLoad - and the developing from the save state funktion to work with WHDLoad Games ....

Regards
R-TEAM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 April 2017, 15:52   #1182
TEOL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Middlesex, England
Posts: 127
18.3 of WHD Final is out now so needs being added to both the current Beta and Current stable builds.

Also means once 18.4 Beta is out there is another Dev WHD build to put in the Dev version but for now WHD 18.3 Final needs to be on both versions since it just come out and thats a major feature update to put in FS-UAE.

Well the 18.4 Beta when it comes out suggestion thing is only if Dev is going to be a 100% dev feature version in the future as in the past only finals of WHD have been put on the Dev as well although the dev does use the WinUAE Dev Code.

I've found it very easy to put Beta versions of WHD on a Classic WB install. I extract both the Final and the Beta and drag and drop the contents from Beta and then go through the install process and it installed 18.3 when it was a Beta rather than 18.2 what I thought it would install doing it that way of not installing it first.

I'm one that thinks Stable should be Stable and Dev should be Dev and Dev was in past a Hybrid of stable WHD and Dev code so would be cool thing if we got Dev WHD's in Dev version in the future just for the sake of a fully dev version so to speak although not bothered if it did happen in the future or not as I just like FS-UAE whatever the WHD version or Final/Dev version is of the emulator.

Last edited by TEOL; 07 April 2017 at 16:02.
TEOL is offline  
Old 08 April 2017, 18:49   #1183
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,327
A new development version has been released. Changes in FS-UAE 2.9.5dev:
  • Added some game controller configs.
  • Restructuring to allow for (future) multiple video/audio/input drivers.
Changes in FS-UAE Launcher 2.9.5dev:
  • Added support for WHDLoad 18.3.
  • New quick settings panel (initial version) with toggle button.
  • Tweaked Fusion Adwaita theme colors to better match recent GNOME theme.
  • Controller configs for 8Bitdo SFC30 and Zero gamepads.
  • Controller config for DualShock 3 in bluetooth mode on Linux.
  • Make configurations list wider when window width is quite large.
  • Remember last selected game list on startup.
  • Lots of changes for non-Amiga/CDTV/CD32 game support.
  • New GUI setting to enable use of additional game platforms.
  • Disable config controls when loading a non-Amiga platform game.
  • Fix check for startup-sequence when determining if an archive is WHDLoad.

Quote:
Originally Posted by R-TEAM View Post
Save States have never worked with WHDLoad ... an bad thing
You can put the following in advanced settings:
Code:
relative_temp_feature = 1
unsafe_save_states = 1
I still recommend saving the games regularly using other means, if possible, in case the save states become corrupt.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEOL View Post
I'm one that thinks Stable should be Stable and Dev should be Dev and Dev was in past a Hybrid of stable WHD and Dev code so would be cool thing if we got Dev WHD's in Dev version in the future just for the sake of a fully dev version.
WHDLoad development has nothing to do with FS-UAE development, I don't don't want to mix those two.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 08 April 2017, 20:52   #1184
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,389
Windows mouse seems broken again.
Attached Files
File Type: rar 2.9.5dev-Logs.rar (29.8 KB, 12 views)
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 08 April 2017, 21:13   #1185
Romanujan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szczecin/Poland
Posts: 148
Any progress with the filesystem-related crash I reported mid January?
Romanujan is offline  
Old 12 April 2017, 15:47   #1186
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 13
I have used FS-UAE numerous times to transfer files to real Amiga HD (Ubuntu 14.04 64bit), but today it just won't work with me... After a while, after copying certain amount of files, fs-uae crashes with one of those (I haven't seen others so far):

*** Error in `fs-uae': free(): invalid next size (fast): 0x00007fc160093a10 ***
Aborted (core dumped)

*** Error in `fs-uae': munmap_chunk(): invalid pointer: 0x00007f27cc1421e0 ***
Aborted (core dumped)

*** Error in `fs-uae': malloc(): memory corruption: 0x00007f48280a0970 ***
Aborted (core dumped)

Same error happens with current stable and latest beta. I have PFS on real HD, and have tried Directory Opus and FileMaster for copying. If there is anything I could log or test or anything else (gdb, ...), please tell, I'm willing to try anything (except installing windows) to make it work again.
zzarko is offline  
Old 12 April 2017, 17:30   #1187
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,197
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul Send a message via Skype™ to Foul
jit or not ?
Foul is offline  
Old 12 April 2017, 19:17   #1188
R-TEAM
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 44
Hi,

Thanks for develope save states with WHDLoad
(even if it a little bit unstable ... but the beginning ..)

Regards
R-TEAM is offline  
Old 13 April 2017, 11:35   #1189
zzarko
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 13
No jit, just 8MB fast and 68030 (A1200 configuration). I tried without 8MB fast and with 68020 (clean A1200), same result.

EDIT: Just tried it on another computer (Ubuntu 16.04 64bit), got "free(): invalid next size (fast):" after a while.

EDIT 2: Success with older version!
Last time I was using FS-UAE to successfully copy files was December 2016, so I downloaded first version that I found from GIT that was before the new year (a bit old version, 2.7.0), compiled it and copied the files without a problem. My conclusion is that there was some change in 2.7-2.8 development cycle that introduced the error (and it isn't my PC that makes the problem).

@FrodeSolheim: If there is something I could do to help to find the source of this error, please tell...

Last edited by zzarko; 18 April 2017 at 08:55.
zzarko is offline  
Old 20 April 2017, 23:21   #1190
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,327
@Retro-Nerd http://fs-uae.net/devel/2.9.5dev3/ should fix it.. I think..!

@zzarko I'll try to reproduce. But you can help (greatly) if you find the exact development version where the problem started happening...! @Romanujan The problem could be related to @zzarko's.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 April 2017, 23:49   #1191
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,389
Yes, mouse is working again. Somehow it feels sluggish, can't fix it properly with the mouse speed option or the settings in WB prefs. Anything changed?

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 21 April 2017 at 02:58.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 April 2017, 12:40   #1192
TEOL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Middlesex, England
Posts: 127
I noticed today the mouse was a bit whacky on my one. It would not come on in the video sync until I went to the F12 menu and went out again but it worked as normal after that so hopefully this fix edition would sort that out but after reading the above it might be sluggish but at the moment sluggish is better than a mouse not catching until an F12 so I'm not complaining.

Since the messege above says Frode created some new whacky Save WHD mode does that mean that Frode once enough testing is done on it is going to submit his save mode to the actual WHD project?

It would be cool if you did mate as then it can be handled to work on a non emulated routine on real hardware as well.

Last edited by TEOL; 22 April 2017 at 12:49.
TEOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 1.3 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 376 28 October 2012 17:42
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 214 06 May 2012 13:53
FS-UAE 1.0 Stable Series FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 62 01 May 2012 00:15
FS-UAE 1.1 Development Series - Autoscaling problem weiju support.FS-UAE 4 06 April 2012 06:11
E-UAE Development pjhutch support.OtherUAE 1 06 October 2008 02:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.41004 seconds with 15 queries