English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 August 2017, 20:09   #1
nick1963
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ATHENS/GREECE
Posts: 2
Eek 4 different Scsi devices on one MicroSD card

GOOD DAY TO ALL AMIGA’S.
I HAVE A A500 REV6A 1MB CIP RAM+1MB FROM MEGA CHIP AND 8MB FAST IN SUPRA DRIVE, CLOANDOS KICKSTARTROM 3,X AND WORKBENCH 3,1 (Classic Workbench 68K IN USE),ALSO A SUPRADRIVE 500XP AND AFTER MY OLD HD DIE I BAY FROM AMIGASKIT A SCSI to Micro SD Interface Adapter, http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...4&currency=GBP.
I SPEND A MONTH READING AND SEARCHING TO MAKE AN 8GB SD TO BE >4GB BUT NOTHING, THEN I THINK FOUND THE SOLUTION HERE, http://amiga.org/forums/blog.php?b=4022. (The Card and Util allow you to have 4 different Scsi devices on one MicroSD card). IN THE REAL AMIGA EVERYTHING IS OK, WHEN I OPEN IT IN WINUAE TO TRANSFER GAMES AND STUFF ONLY THE FIRST ID DEVICE (0) SOWING. PLEASE HELP AND I HOPE TO UNDERSTAND MY POOR ENGLISH.
THANKS
NICK.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Α500.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	519.6 KB
ID:	54160  
nick1963 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 August 2017, 21:27   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,784
This device is using non-standard method, I can't add support without specs from manufacturer and also without having the device. (Must be official specs and guaranteed to not change!)

Any direct scsi filesystem (pfs3ds/aio or old sfs) would have been 100% compatible with your hardware, without any driver patches or hacks (Supradrive = true SCSI controller = does not have 4G limit when using direct scsi filesystem and does not need any patches. At least with latest AMAB6 ROM)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 August 2017, 21:41   #3
nick1963
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: ATHENS/GREECE
Posts: 2
Thank you very match sir for the answer, yes I have AMAB6 rom and I try your advices
Best regards,
nick1963 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone thinking buying SCSI to MicroSD Adapter iowtheme support.Hardware 7 09 July 2017 10:44
USB storage devices via SCSI? Pat the Cat support.Hardware 8 13 March 2017 14:40
Amiga A590 and external Scsi devices? bugsymalone666 support.Hardware 9 08 March 2017 15:54
A2090a + microSD (as SCSI HD) ? sodapop support.WinUAE 11 19 January 2017 11:26
SCSI devices in WinUAE 1.1.1 billy support.WinUAE 4 10 February 2006 23:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11269 seconds with 14 queries