English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 July 2019, 00:04   #21
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post

Only when I try to access a site like Gmail, AWeb tells me I need AmiSSL installed. :-/

Any clues? Thanks :-)
You've done something wrong, if you want to fix it quickly I can help you, delete everything you have installed, AmiSSL folder, Assigns and prefs (setenv).

I attach an Archive, you just have to copy the folders in their respective paths and add in the user-startup what you find in the file "Copy txt content in your- User-Startup.txt".

After this reboot you will be able to access all the HTTPS sites supported by the Browser


AmiSSL-Config
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 12:29   #22
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
Many thanks - I've downloaded the archive and will report back when I've installed it on the Amiga. :-)
Angus is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 13:13   #23
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
Well, this is odd - I got exactly the same result. :-/

I've been trying to get on to Gmail, and I also found a SSL check browser site. I just get the



You need AmiSSL or the Miami security thing to access this site.

I'm using a 3.1 system, which I've not added much to. Some files like the installer I needed to replace, are there more files like this that you have assumed I would have already installed, maybe?
Angus is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 13:25   #24
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
You probably didn't delete your old data, or you didn't copy my data to the right Directories

I tested my archive on my OS 3.1 and everything worked, see screenshots

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 24 July 2019 at 14:36.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 22:13   #25
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
I'm sure I followed your instructions, apart from instead of deleting my existing AmiSSL directory I renamed it to XXXAmiSSL.

If I type AmiSSL: into a shell, I get:

DH0:Internet/

If I then type DIR, I get
certs (dir)
libs (dir)
private (dir)
usercerts (dir)
amissl.doc amissl.doc.info
openssl openssl.cnf
openssl.doc openssl.doc.info

I assume that is all correct? The 2 env files are in prefs/env-archive/amissl/ And the AmiSSL drawer in the internet directory is the same size as the one from your archive: 19841767 bytes.

So if I have copied it all over correctly, could something in my system be causing the problem?
Angus is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 22:47   #26
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
If you send me your system in private I can examine it and find the problem
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 23:03   #27
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
Very amusing. Does that conclude your help?
Angus is offline  
Old 05 July 2019, 23:18   #28
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
You said you did everything, I can assure you that others solved it with my method, so I know where you might have got it wrong.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 00:04   #29
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
You mean you don't know?

I'm certainly capable of making mistakes, but I noticed that your initial instructions in this thread are (as far as I can tell) incorrect regarding the setenv save:

Run the command "setenv save AmiSSL/SSL_CLIENT_VERSION tls1"

Which I don't think will work on a 3.1 system.

I didn't say I did everything, but I tried to tell you what I had done, and what I'd confirmed. I hoped for a more constructive response than the one you supplied. I've been trying to get this working for some time now, so just telling me I've done something wrong, and making light of it, is actually quite annoying.
Angus is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 00:22   #30
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post
Which I don't think will work on a 3.1 system.
Yes, in fact "setenv command" is not supported by OS 3.1, we have said it several times here on EAB, HERE an example of the user "Overmann" who solved using my archive (more complex because there is an extra commandp in the User-startup used by netSurf)
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 01:17   #31
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Created a video showing how to apply the data from my archive, HTTPS on OS 3.1 works regularly after copying the data.

Test Video - AmiSSL Config

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 07 July 2019 at 00:27.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 22:00   #32
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
That's good of you to provide that, and speaking as somebody who does make mistakes, I noticed that you made one when you pasted the assigns into the user-startup, unless there is an Amiga command named "Endi". :-)
Angus is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 22:07   #33
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
I'm really struggling to get AmiSSL working on my OS3.1 system. It is entirely possible I have done something stupid, but I'm lost to know what.

I wondered if I might have polluted my 3.1 system by inadvertently copying across something from my 3.9 system that might be causing AmiSSL to fail in 3.1 because the 3.9 item will not function in 3.1.

Does that sound plausible? Any suggestions for likely culprits, and can I distinguish between 3.1 and 3.9 by version numbers?
Angus is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 22:47   #34
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angus View Post
That's good of you to provide that, and speaking as somebody who does make mistakes, I noticed that you made one when you pasted the assigns into the user-startup, unless there is an Amiga command named "Endi". :-)
It's not about mistakes it was the fault of the copy-paste that did not catch the "F" EndIF, then the hurry and some problem to my old eyes did the rest.
In any case "Endi" is a command to close script that does not affect anything, the command works anyway.

Mixing OS 3.1 with 3.9 won't solve anything, as said in your system there is something old or duplicate that creates some conflict, I advised you to send me in private your system to find the cause but you didn't like it.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 06 July 2019, 22:56   #35
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 40
Posts: 1,397
Reset the emulated Amiga and after this, open an AmigaShell and enter the following command:

Code:
Assign LIBS: AMISSL:Libs ADD
Now launch AWeb and see if it is working now...

If it is working, the only thing do you need to do is to append that command to "user-startup".
Leandro Jardim is online now  
Old 06 July 2019, 23:40   #36
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leandro Jardim View Post
Reset the emulated Amiga and after this, open an AmigaShell and enter the following command:

Code:
Assign LIBS: AMISSL:Libs ADD
Now launch AWeb and see if it is working now...
Leandro Jardim that command is already present in the user-statup that I sent to Angus:

;BEGIN AmiSSL
Assign AmiSSL: "SYS:Internet/AmiSSL"
If Exists AmiSSL:Libs
Assign LIBS: AmiSSL:Libs ADD
EndIf
Path AmiSSL: ADD
;END AmiSSL
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 July 2019, 00:30   #37
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
@Angus
Re-made the video, now it should be easier to follow

Test Video - AmiSSL Config
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 July 2019, 16:06   #38
EzdineG
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
@Angus
Re-made the video, now it should be easier to follow

Test Video - AmiSSL Config


Thank you for this!

P.S. Love the music
EzdineG is offline  
Old 07 July 2019, 20:13   #39
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,198
Quote:
Originally Posted by EzdineG View Post

P.S. Love the music
Music Good Boy "Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass", Jubox music from the 60s, i was there
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 July 2019, 21:57   #40
Angus
Amiga Games Database
Angus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 626
I have had some success. I deleted all the AmiSSL stuff I could find and then installed AmiSSL 3.6. No change there but Snoopdos mentioned it couldn't find AmiSSL.library. I hunted through the installations for this and found it in AmiSSL 1.1. Once that was put in Libs: I stopped getting the NO AmiSSL or MiamiSSL installed requester. I still didn't get to the site, but this was progress. :-)

Then I installed AmiSSL 4 over the existing stuff and finally installed Amigasystem's archive over that. I can now at least get on to the youtube site, but as yet I can't access Gmail. Is that possible, with IBrowse 2.4?
Angus is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmiSSL 4 Robbie support.Apps 53 08 December 2018 01:25
AmiSSL 4.0 Sir_Lucas News 6 09 February 2017 13:45
new AmiSSL hal9000 support.Apps 1 14 August 2016 19:23
16.6 Released alexh project.WHDLoad 6 09 June 2006 11:02
AmiSSL v2 and AWEB with OS3.9?? BarrySWE support.Apps 7 12 November 2005 03:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09131 seconds with 14 queries