English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 December 2018, 17:47   #1
Joel_w
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 19
Frame rates in Adoom/DoomAttack

When I run Adoom or DoomAttack on my A1200 with 060@66Mhz I get around 20 FPS, at most, and anything above 320x200 is unplayable. That just seems a bit low to me, even with the C2P in mind.

Since Doom ran decently on a 486, I would think a 060 would perform better. Is there anything else holding it back? Maybe the chip mem bandwidth is a bottleneck?
Joel_w is offline  
Old 11 December 2018, 18:45   #2
Mrz
Banned

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: I
Posts: 338
the fps you are getting is ok for a 060/66 , nothing related to AGA or chip memory
you can check and compare here how doom performs on some old cpus

https://www.complang.tuwien.ac.at/misc/doombench.html
Mrz is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DoomAttack and how to set it up? nathanm1991 support.Games 63 12 May 2018 03:01
DoomAttack SW1BRCOM not found ScottC2010 support.Games 12 31 January 2018 19:45
DoomAttack source code MickJT support.Games 10 15 October 2013 13:03
Amiga native frame rates mark_k support.WinUAE 6 25 January 2013 14:56
ADoom pantheman request.Old Rare Games 3 21 April 2010 11:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05741 seconds with 13 queries