English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 April 2022, 19:12   #61
jotd
This cat is no more

jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,511
I found a newer Buggy Boy slave version, seems like Codetapper added some kind of speed regulation. Going to try to build that and test.
jotd is offline  
Old 10 April 2022, 19:14   #62
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
oh wow thats amazing...thankyou
TheDrisk is offline  
Old 10 April 2022, 19:28   #63
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 47
Posts: 3,810
What about v1.3 beta on the ftp ?
Quote:
VERSION 1.3: (14-May-2014)
- Infinite time trainer added (set CUSTOM1=1 to enable it)
- Frame rate limiter added (set CUSTOM2 to enable it)
CUSTOM2=0 (defaults to Amiga 500 speed of 10 frames per second)
CUSTOM2=1 (25 fps)
CUSTOM2=2 (17 fps)
CUSTOM2=3 (13 fps)
CUSTOM2=4 (10 fps)
CUSTOM2=5 (8 fps)
CUSTOM2=6 (7 fps)
CUSTOM2=7 (6 fps)
- Fixed the hang that occurred when you crashed into rocks with fast CPUs
on the original release. The Tenstar version doesn't have this problem.
- Now requires WHDLoad 17+
https://grandis.nu/turransearch/sear...=&httplinks=on
Retroplay is offline  
Old 10 April 2022, 20:36   #64
jotd
This cat is no more

jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,511
yeah. I have the source of that one. it's not released on whdload site.
jotd is offline  
Old 10 April 2022, 21:16   #65
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 47
Posts: 3,810
I know.
I grabbed the slave from Mantis bug tracker and added it to "unreleased" WHDLoad on the ftp.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 10 April 2022, 21:22   #66
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
yeah. I have the source of that one. it's not released on whdload site.

Can you realese it with permission from Codetapper?
retrogamer is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 09:53   #67
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
Have tried the above for Buggy Boy and it works... So Happy, thankyou so much
TheDrisk is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 10:18   #68
jotd
This cat is no more

jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,511
Quote:
Originally Posted by retrogamer View Post
Can you realese it with permission from Codetapper?

I don't need his permission. I have it


The slave sources are shared between whdload devs when they provide it. Codetapper happened to provide that one at some point


I'll upload a new slave with better joypad options (3 buttons)...
jotd is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 11:57   #69
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
I don't need his permission. I have it


The slave sources are shared between whdload devs when they provide it. Codetapper happened to provide that one at some point


I'll upload a new slave with better joypad options (3 buttons)...
Wow you guys are the best ... Regarding the PD library... I remember years ago having the 17bit collections CD's with their entire collection across 5 parts... I do seem to remember it installed to a disk from the menu... was wondering if that could somehow make it easier in accessing all the old PD games in one go? I have no idea on the technical side... but if can help with the grunt work in anything, more than happy to help.
TheDrisk is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 14:33   #70
jotd
This cat is no more

jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,511
Since they're mostly DOS/unprotected, there are a lot of PD games that can be run with whdload generic slave.

Doing one game is some work (install / slave / management) so I tend to do that for only commercial games, and very good PD games or PD games that have issues with generic slave.
jotd is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 15:20   #71
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
Since they're mostly DOS/unprotected, there are a lot of PD games that can be run with whdload generic slave.

Doing one game is some work (install / slave / management) so I tend to do that for only commercial games, and very good PD games or PD games that have issues with generic slave.
makes sense and really impressed and appreciate the ones you have done.

Some of my personal favourite PD games not seen as WHD download are:

1, Extreme Violence (Final release): [ Show youtube player ]
2. Tanx: [ Show youtube player ]
3. Rollerpede [ Show youtube player ]
4. Dithell in Space: [ Show youtube player ]
5. Dithell in Wonderland: [ Show youtube player ]
6. Motorola Invaders 2: [ Show youtube player ]
7. Cave Runner: [ Show youtube player ]

I have included a video of each to give you an idea of the games and if you feel its worth your understandable precious time and considerable effort in converting these titles. I have played these on an ADF, but seeing these wonderful titles again on my Amiga mini would make me personally a very happy man

Regarding a Generic slave is there a good user guide you recommend in setting it up to work with Amiga mini compatible file... as would be happy to learn to help convert some of the old titles...just not sure where to begin.

Last edited by TheDrisk; 11 April 2022 at 15:26.
TheDrisk is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 20:11   #72
Aardvark
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Finland
Posts: 281
If a game works under generic WHDLoad slave, there's a very good chance that Aladin has made package for it https://www.amigafrance.com/forums/topic/sommaire-jeux/
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDrisk View Post
7. Cave Runner: [ Show youtube player ]
Cave Runner has official slave, but it needs speed regulation. http://www.whdload.de/games/CaveRunner.html
Aardvark is offline  
Old 11 April 2022, 22:09   #73
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aardvark View Post
If a game works under generic WHDLoad slave, there's a very good chance that Aladin has made package for it https://www.amigafrance.com/forums/topic/sommaire-jeux/


Cave Runner has official slave, but it needs speed regulation. http://www.whdload.de/games/CaveRunner.html


could someone explain what they mean whe they say slave... my whole knowledge is downloading on the site and the putting on the amiga mini ??

I did find an extreme violence and rollepede as lha on the amni site but sadly they didnt work... assume I have do something to get them working?

thanks everyone for all your help.
TheDrisk is offline  
Old 13 April 2022, 14:48   #74
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 190
Gravity Power (the Amiga Power cover disk) - is there a WHDload version of this? I can't find it on the WHDownload site.
twenty90seven is offline  
Old 14 April 2022, 17:58   #75
maxken75
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 97
I'm like to see Hook WHDLoad Italian Version, someone can do this version?
maxken75 is offline  
Old 14 April 2022, 18:02   #76
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 256
Would love to see "Gold of the Americas" to run it on my A500 Mini
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 16 April 2022, 21:55   #77
elessar84
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
@jotd Is it possible to fix North stage in Buggy Boy? Checkpoints at the end of a stage do not match those on the map, making it quite difficult to complete this level.
elessar84 is offline  
Old 18 April 2022, 15:58   #78
Wizz21
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: L√ľnen
Posts: 1
I would love to see a WHD of Barbarian Plus!
Wizz21 is offline  
Old 18 April 2022, 16:20   #79
jotd
This cat is no more

jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,511
everything is possible. please open a mantis issue. my backmog is high and I cannot possibly remember all requests in all eab threads.

same for new install requests. for instance Green Beret install has been requested that way and done
jotd is offline  
Old 19 April 2022, 14:09   #80
TheDrisk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
everything is possible. please open a mantis issue. my backmog is high and I cannot possibly remember all requests in all eab threads.

same for new install requests. for instance Green Beret install has been requested that way and done
Hi, how do I open a mantis issue? As glad to, just not too sure how.

Also I have noticed there are lots of extra lha files here
http://www.whdload.de/games/LemmingsMore.html

, but when I try them on my Amiga Mini, they don't seem to work. I assume I have to add the additional files or something, but not too sure where to start... Is there any good user guides or ideally videos you recommend, that I could follow? Happy to do the grunt work and share, just not too sure where to begin.
TheDrisk is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why do some games work in WINUAE and not on real Amiga? Kenan support.Games 29 08 June 2013 23:00
Santa's come early... ;-) Amiga meets Piano Vol.2 released! viddi Amiga scene 26 26 June 2011 14:44
Extracting KG games packages on real amiga? Rakki project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 4 26 April 2009 04:04
What Amiga goodies will you be asking Santa for this year? Paul_s Retrogaming General Discussion 17 25 December 2008 13:57
Famous games you never played on a REAL Amiga Incomparabile Retrogaming General Discussion 27 06 December 2004 03:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16476 seconds with 13 queries