English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 September 2008, 01:08   #21
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
Today i mostly bought

A Logic Analyzer

Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 01:19   #22
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,768
Nice NICE NIIICCE Analyser you got the Dimmie.... very very nice...

I bet that wasn't cheap.
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 01:25   #23
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
I paid $299 US, shipping was $45 from here. The seller has since put the price up, but i harassed him for a few days and i got it for the old price!


Oh, i also bought this....



And it does this

Last edited by Dimlow; 18 September 2008 at 01:40.
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 02:35   #24
gklinger
Vegetable Lasagna
gklinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Toronto, CANADA
Age: 48
Posts: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimlow View Post
Oh, i also bought this....

What is that exactly?
gklinger is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 02:37   #25
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,768
Thats an MDA 3 i think, I have an MDA II.... i can just about get workbench up on it.... and then it crashes

still its great to see
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 02:38   #26
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
its a windows mobile 6.1 mobile phone made by HTC, T-Mobile call it the MDA Compact IV, HTC call its the HTC Touch Diamond. Great phone, but has poor battery life.

Zetro, i upgraded to this from the MDA Compact 3, also know as the HTC Artemis, or the p3300

Edit.. The MDA Compat IV (4) has a VGA screen 640x480 unlike most that have a 320x240 screen, also it runs workbench quite well, i use it to read the Amiga Developers CD in bed!

Here is a pic of the MDA Compact III


Last edited by Dimlow; 18 September 2008 at 10:41.
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:25   #27
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Make sure you get the latest ROM for that. I've heard many issues have been fixed including help with poor battery life.
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:28   #28
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
Dont worry, i have already unlocked it and have the roms to flash.
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:32   #29
blade002
Zone Friend
blade002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 44
Posts: 2,447
I bought $32 worth of LPG Gas to run my Car & also Spinach, Carrots, Sardines, Lemons & Soy Milk and also a bottle of pantothenic acid to give proper adrenal function which is responsible for the production of the stress hormone cortisol, and i am under "a lot" of stress!!..

Aren't you glad you asked!
blade002 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:36   #30
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimlow View Post
Dont worry, i have already unlocked it and have the roms to flash.
/Mr Burns

"Excellent!"
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:36   #31
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
Yes, this list could get quite boring! I just bought some ferric chloride and some pic16f628 SMD. Also a Packet of ritz crackers
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:50   #32
Rabbit80
Its hard being famous!
Rabbit80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Gateway to the dales, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 633
Just got myself a Touch Diamond as well - how the hell do you run WB on it????????
Rabbit80 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:52   #33
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow



POCKETUAE
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:54   #34
Rabbit80
Its hard being famous!
Rabbit80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Gateway to the dales, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 633
I MUST give that a go!!!!

And - how did U unlock it???
Rabbit80 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:56   #35
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
Don't attempt to run games on it , its too slow.
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 10:59   #36
Dimlow
Likes to be thought of as
Dimlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Kent,UK
Age: 49
Posts: 529
Send a message via MSN to Dimlow Send a message via Yahoo to Dimlow
OH, unlocking, here you go http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=414835

its a great forum for all HTC phones. lots of info there
Dimlow is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 11:22   #37
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,949
I just bought two of these for £8.99.

BRAND NEW AND BOXED
XBOX MADCATZ BLASTER LIGHT GUN



I'm hoping I can get them to work on my HDTV and MameOX. They might even work on Duck Hunt.
seuden is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 11:23   #38
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Are they still working, or are they empty?
Still working. They could do with a service, caps kits etc.
alexh is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 11:44   #39
Rabbit80
Its hard being famous!
Rabbit80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Gateway to the dales, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 633
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimlow View Post
Don't attempt to run games on it , its too slow.
Did you try disabling TF3D?
Rabbit80 is offline  
Old 18 September 2008, 16:05   #40
DrewPee70
RetroComputerMuseum
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Leicestershire / England
Age: 48
Posts: 45
stuff . . .

Alexh,
Just thought i would ask, is there anything i could use in my museum?
Not sure if you have seen what we are trying to do?

www.retrocomputermuseum.co.uk

either PM or contact me via our website.

Regards
Andy (DrewPee)
DrewPee70 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What would you like to buy today? Djay Retrogaming General Discussion 17 04 November 2015 00:51
15% from Farnell UK today! (29/10) xc8 support.Hardware 0 29 October 2009 16:25
Look what i've got today!!! BarrySWE Retrogaming General Discussion 23 19 March 2006 00:49
Dream17 Is One Today! squirminator2k Retrogaming General Discussion 5 20 March 2005 18:43
A4000T - to buy or not to buy? DPainter MarketPlace 31 31 May 2002 01:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.17139 seconds with 14 queries