English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 June 2018, 13:16   #961
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
For those of you that have my collection and purchased Worthy, here is an entry

Note: obviously the game is not included, the following is just the configuration file, title / screenshot.

So, just do the following:
  • Download / extract the attached archive into C:\WinUAE.
  • Copy the purchased "Worthy.adf" into "C:\WinUAE\Games\Worthy".
  • Rename "Worthy.adf" --> "Worthy (2018)(Pixelglass).adf".
Attached Files
File Type: rar Worthy.rar (37.3 KB, 87 views)
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 June 2018, 15:10   #962
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry1983 View Post
Damien D, what can I say awesome work on this just brilliant. It is so great just being able to double click on a game and play it with no messing about.
Thanks for the feedback / kind words

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry1983 View Post
I got a question please, is it possible to change the resolution of the games globally, as in one resolution to works for all.
Please see this quote from the 1st post:

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Ok, a few things to note:
  • All games are configured to be run in "Fullscreen" mode.
  • 60% of the games run in a resolution of "640x480", 40% in "720x576", but keep the original aspect ratio.
The two different resolutions are used to maximise the view of different games without cutting out any of the game's display; whilst keeping the original aspect ratio.

...of course you can change if you so wish, but please note that with games that use 640x480, I've sometimes adjusted centring so if you change to say 720x576 it will not look so good...

Anyway, read this post in regards to how you change options across all configuration files
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 June 2018, 15:49   #963
scientist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1
Great work!
Thank you.
scientist is offline  
Old 19 June 2018, 18:30   #964
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,686
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I'll zone for you my ADF images of Tornado A1200. Beware, HD only and accelerator card strongly recommended.
dlfrsilver is online now  
Old 19 June 2018, 18:48   #965
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
I'll zone for you my ADF images of Tornado A1200. Beware, HD only and accelerator card strongly recommended.
That's cool, thanks
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 June 2018, 19:11   #966
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,686
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
It is a great game, superior to all the other simulators of the same type
dlfrsilver is online now  
Old 19 June 2018, 19:33   #967
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Cheers dlfrsilver, grabbed it from The Zone!

I take it there's no protection or manual codes to enter?

...I'm sure the TOSEC guys will be interested in this also
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 June 2018, 21:46   #968
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,686
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Cheers dlfrsilver, grabbed it from The Zone!

I take it there's no protection or manual codes to enter?

...I'm sure the TOSEC guys will be interested in this also
I have not seen any manual protection so far. Will look deeper in the manual for that.
dlfrsilver is online now  
Old 20 June 2018, 20:37   #969
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
As I'm sure you all know, today Toni Wilen released WinUAE 4.0.0

Of course I've immediately updated WinUAE in my collection to the latest / greatest...

If you decide to do the same; attached are the following "clean" files:
  • Registry
  • .INI
Attached Files
File Type: rar WinUAE_v4.0.0_Registry.rar (2.7 KB, 60 views)
File Type: rar WinUAE_v4.0.0_INI.rar (2.3 KB, 60 views)
DamienD is offline  
Old 20 June 2018, 21:16   #970
wiz12
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 114
Thanks for the update files Damien, where does this .ini file go?
wiz12 is online now  
Old 20 June 2018, 22:00   #971
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
You only need to use the .INI file if you don't like registry entries... choose one of the two methods...

With the file "WinUAE_v4.0.0_Registry.rar", extract somewhere, then double-click on the "WinUAE.reg" file, select "Yes" and then "OK" to replace the old registry settings

With the "WinUAE_v4.0.0_INI.rar" file, extract into "C:\WinUAE"
DamienD is offline  
Old 20 June 2018, 22:37   #972
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
You only need to use the .INI file if you don't like registry entries... choose one of the two methods...

With the file "WinUAE_v4.0.0_Registry.rar", extract somewhere, then double-click on the "WinUAE.reg" file, select "Yes" and then "OK" to replace the old registry settings

With the "WinUAE_v4.0.0_INI.rar" file, extract into "C:\WinUAE"
;-)
Viceroy is offline  
Old 21 June 2018, 12:05   #973
wiz12
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
You only need to use the .INI file if you don't like registry entries... choose one of the two methods...

With the file "WinUAE_v4.0.0_Registry.rar", extract somewhere, then double-click on the "WinUAE.reg" file, select "Yes" and then "OK" to replace the old registry settings

With the "WinUAE_v4.0.0_INI.rar" file, extract into "C:\WinUAE"
wiz12 is online now  
Old 21 June 2018, 12:37   #974
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
This post maybe of interest to you also

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
I should mention one last thing in terms of total portability

One of the members here asked if he could copy everything across to a USB stick so that he could take this around to his friend's house and just play. Yup, definitely possible!!!

So depending on whether you decide to use the registry or .INI file; here are the instructions:


Registry:
... Copy the directory "C:\WinUAE" --> the USB stick.
... Copy the "WinUAE.reg" file --> the USB stick.
... Go to your friend's house, plug in the USB stick, double-click the "WinUAE.reg" file and play.


.INI file:
... Copy the directory "C:\WinUAE" (with the .INI file included) --> the USB stick.
... Go to your friend's house, plug in the USB stick and play.
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 July 2018, 23:53   #975
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,232
Hi DamienD, after days of downloading (wow!) I am finally free to test your excellent game collection and I have to say it's just brilliant, awesome. Thanks for your effort and kindness of uploading it and giving detailed instructions for us.

Thank you very much DamienD!

Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 02 July 2018, 01:09   #976
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Took you long enough Leandro...

No really, please do enjoy and ask any questions / report issues if you come across something and I'll try to assist!!!
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 July 2018, 21:10   #977
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,091
Hey DamienD,

Given an updated Bomb Jack Beer edition (http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=298) I can simply download that new bug fixed adf and rename it to the same name as the one in your collection then overwrite and be good?

Last edited by Sinphaltimus; 02 July 2018 at 21:11. Reason: Fixed typo
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 02 July 2018, 21:17   #978
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
Hey DamienD,
Given an updated Bomb Jack Beer edition (http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=298) I can simply download that new bug fixed adf and rename it to the same name as the one in your collection then overwrite and be good?
Well, yes and no...

The version in my collection has the Flashtro trainer so is named "Bomb Jack Beer Edition (2018-05-12)(mcgeezer)[t +3 Flashtro].adf" and doesn't cause any issues in my collection with the "classic" Amiga configuration that's used

The "bug fix" version should be named "Bomb Jack Beer Edition (2018-07-01)(mcgeezer).adf" I guess and obviously doesn't have the trainer added.

...you'd have to update the .ADF <filename> in the configuration file but that's simple to do

Personally though, I wouldn't bother updating but this is totally your call.
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 July 2018, 21:46   #979
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Well, yes and no...

The version in my collection has the Flashtro trainer so is named "Bomb Jack Beer Edition (2018-05-12)(mcgeezer)[t +3 Flashtro].adf" and doesn't cause any issues in my collection with the "classic" Amiga configuration that's used

The "bug fix" version should be named "Bomb Jack Beer Edition (2018-07-01)(mcgeezer).adf" I guess and obviously doesn't have the trainer added.

...you'd have to update the .ADF <filename> in the configuration file but that's simple to do

Personally though, I wouldn't bother updating but this is totally your call.
If the one you provided originally works perfectly the collection, then no reason to update. i wasn't sure if this was something that would effect emulation or just real amigas or just WHDLoad or what. it was kind of confusing on how this issue surface.

No worries then, I'll leave as-is.
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 02 July 2018, 23:52   #980
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
If the one you provided originally works perfectly the collection, then no reason to update. i wasn't sure if this was something that would effect emulation or just real amigas or just WHDLoad or what. it was kind of confusing on how this issue surface.
Yes, I bug tested this game throughout all betas and the trained version in my collection works perfectly with a "classic" Amiga configuration / setup

...and as you can see from this post, I clocked the game when there were 64 stages

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinphaltimus View Post
No worries then, I'll leave as-is.
You only need to use the new version if you have some non "classic", supped up OS, accelerator, JIT, blah, blah, blah...
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[DamienD] WinUAE v3.2.2 - Games "DAT File" DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 10 February 2016 00:02
DamienD's SNES DVD... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 282 03 November 2008 09:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12396 seconds with 16 queries