English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2018, 11:59   #81
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 332
Hi Toni,
it works perfectly the x64 version, thanks
I have encountered this problem.
This only happened the first time I used beta4 x64
Now it does not happen anymore.
Thanks for the beta4 and your work

Thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: rar winuae_x64_3.6.1_b4_2018.02.14_20.12.56.rar (21.4 KB, 17 views)
File Type: uae ATA-GREX.uae (12.3 KB, 11 views)
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 17:20   #82
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
Hi Toni,
it works perfectly the x64 version, thanks
I have encountered this problem.
This only happened the first time I used beta4 x64
Now it does not happen anymore.
Thanks for the beta4 and your work
Thanks, it seems A2065 tried to read past its internal RAM space, this is now fixed. (This shouldn't happen unless A2065 driver is confused so there may be something else too..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 17:23   #83
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Alt+Tab is broken for me since 3.6.1 beta 1. Alt+Tab works first, but when you try to return to WinUAE it crashes the emulator. No crash dump though inside my folder (portable ticked). Are logs enough?

edit: Argh, it's a shader issue again. Without a guest CRT shader WinUAE doesn't crash.
Can anyone else duplicate this? (It may be AMD only)

Config and required file here: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...6&postcount=63

It still can be bug in D3D11 resource freeing/allocation but unfortunately D3D11 debug mode don't detect anything.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 18:28   #84
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,157
Yes, same crash here on Nvidia GTX1080, also no crash dump.
Code:
Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:	APPCRASH
  Application Name:	winuae64.exe
  Application Version:	3.6.1.0
  Application Timestamp:	5a84801b
  Fault Module Name:	D3D11.dll
  Fault Module Version:	6.2.9200.16699
  Fault Module Timestamp:	5216eaa8
  Exception Code:	c0000005
  Exception Offset:	00000000000d6f09
  OS Version:	6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID:	2057
  Additional Information 1:	4d84
  Additional Information 2:	4d846379910cb553623bc8bf47ffd65e
  Additional Information 3:	6fe5
  Additional Information 4:	6fe5765be5e9f85c28d819e19bf60227
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (12.8 KB, 15 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (29.0 KB, 28 views)

Last edited by Retroplay; 15 February 2018 at 18:30. Reason: Added Windows crash error message
Retroplay is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 18:40   #85
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
It probably is Windows version specific or something because I can't duplicate it (win 10 + 1080Ti)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 20:50   #86
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 332
Hi Toni,
thank you,
I'm very happy seriously
now I'm also trying RTL, ethernet.device works fine,
I really appreciate your work I have no other word to use.
I hope later to be able to contribute to the time you dedicate to this project.
I start using the system as I've always wanted to do.
And I'm sorry if sometimes I ask strange questions, but I continuously experiment.
Thanks again. :-)
White is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 23:23   #87
Zandig
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY / USA
Posts: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Can anyone else duplicate this? (It may be AMD only)

Config and required file here: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...6&postcount=63

It still can be bug in D3D11 resource freeing/allocation but unfortunately D3D11 debug mode don't detect anything.
Yes crash using Direct3D 11.
Direct3D 9 works fine.
Using Nvidia GTX 1080 - Windows 10 64 bit (1709 / 16299.248)
Zandig is offline  
Old 17 February 2018, 10:29   #88
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zandig View Post
Yes crash using Direct3D 11.
Direct3D 9 works fine.
Using Nvidia GTX 1080 - Windows 10 64 bit (1709 / 16299.248)
Does it happen in all resolutions?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 February 2018, 14:42   #89
Zandig
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY / USA
Posts: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does it happen in all resolutions?
Yes - same crash. Tried many different resolutions and various refresh rates. It shows this on screen when crashing...

Zandig is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 13:10   #90
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
winuae.7z updated. It should fix all remaining D3D11 fullscreen<>windowed mode crashes. I managed to duplicate and debug it with older laptop. (D3D11 Present() call can internally run window event loop and things can get messy if event loop handler changes D3D11 mode.. Oddly enough this never happened on my main PC)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 13:11   #91
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,359
Nice work Toni

...I really need to try out D3D11 some day soon.
DamienD is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 13:27   #92
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
winuae.7z updated. It should fix all remaining D3D11 fullscreen<>windowed mode crashes. I managed to duplicate and debug it with older laptop. (D3D11 Present() call can internally run window event loop and things can get messy if event loop handler changes D3D11 mode.. Oddly enough this never happened on my main PC)
Still get a crash with Alt+Tab and return to WinUAE. This time with a dmp file.
Attached Files
File Type: rar winuae_3.6.1_b4_2018.02.18_13.24.41.rar (22.0 KB, 12 views)
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 13:52   #93
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Redownload and create new dump file (as always, dumps are useless unless I still have matching separate debug symbol file, normally only happens with official betas)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 14:08   #94
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,151
Done.
Attached Files
File Type: rar winuae_3.6.1_b4_2018.02.18_14.07.15.rar (21.5 KB, 12 views)
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 14:27   #95
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Another update. Still crashing?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 14:31   #96
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,151
No, seems you've fixed it.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 14:43   #97
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,199
I still get the Alt-Tab 'force closing' issue using the latest beta. I enter fullscreen mode using DX11 hardware and the program exits on Alt-tab.

The 32 bit version just gives me the DOS window output like before.
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae_x64_3.6.1_b4_2018.02.18_13.40.20.zip (32.5 KB, 12 views)
Steve is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 14:49   #98
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
64-bit is never updated except when official beta gets released.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 16:06   #99
Zandig
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY / USA
Posts: 232
Toni,

A bit strange behavior with your latest beta winuae.7z (2018-02-18) and the ALT-TAB issue:

It has indeed fixed the ALT-TAB crash with Direct3D 11. However I have to ALT-TAB back to winuae twice to get the picture onscreen.

The first time I ALT-TAB back to winuae it displays a black screen. If then I ALT-TAB back to windows and then back to winuae again the picture appears.

As before, Directed3D 9 is working properly with ALT-TAB
Zandig is offline  
Old 18 February 2018, 16:14   #100
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zandig View Post
Toni,

A bit strange behavior with your latest beta winuae.7z (2018-02-18) and the ALT-TAB issue:

It has indeed fixed the ALT-TAB crash with Direct3D 11. However I have to ALT-TAB back to winuae twice to get the picture onscreen.

The first time I ALT-TAB back to winuae it displays a black screen. If then I ALT-TAB back to windows and then back to winuae again the picture appears.

As before, Directed3D 9 is working properly with ALT-TAB
Include log, please. Is it 100% repeatable or does it sometimes work?
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.8.0 beta series (Was 2.7.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 214 01 May 2014 11:28
WinUAE 2.4.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 342 29 March 2012 09:02
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 19:20
WinUAE 2.0.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 14 22 December 2009 18:46
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09355 seconds with 14 queries