English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2017, 17:20   #381
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaos1960 View Post
Yes it works in version i already have!
My problem is only the video analysis!
Picture as shown in bad quality,whatever i tried in display!
Make some screenshots and show what you mean...
jarre is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 December 2017, 22:36   #382
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Make some screenshots and show what you mean...
Yes but How?
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 02 December 2017, 22:39   #383
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Make some screenshots and show what you mean...
Print screen button and paste in mspaint....
jarre is offline  
Old 03 December 2017, 00:04   #384
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 45
As you can see,the quality is really bad!







Last edited by nikolaos1960; 03 December 2017 at 00:12.
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 03 December 2017, 00:54   #385
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Print screen button and paste in mspaint....
What???

If nikolaos1960 is using WinUAE (which I'm sure he is) then do the following:

a) Press <F12> to bring up the GUI.
b) Select Host --> Output and click "Save Screenshot".
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 December 2017, 02:29   #386
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Seems like he has a weird display setup...
jarre is offline  
Old 03 December 2017, 02:36   #387
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Seems like he has a weird display setup...
Yeah probably.

...but maybe also because you told him to do this via <Print Screen> and paste into "MSPaint" instead of the correct method
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 December 2017, 11:34   #388
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Yeah probably.

...but maybe also because you told him to do this via <Print Screen> and paste into "MSPaint" instead of the correct method
No ,I used Fraps,and this is exactly the quality i have during gameplay!
Is there anything to change?
Is this because my general setup in my monitor,or in the emulator?
Thanks in advance!

PS If that helps,i have the same problem with all other games in winuae
A little better quality,but not really beter,i gave i laser quiz Italy,in MAME 0.153....

Last edited by nikolaos1960; 03 December 2017 at 12:31.
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 03 December 2017, 12:41   #389
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaos1960 View Post
No ,I used Fraps,and this is exactly the quality i have during gameplay!
Is there anything to change?
Is this because my general setup in my monitor,or in the emulator?
Thanks in advance!
Hard to say as you haven't really provided much information in terms of settings you use... At a guess I think you probably have "Scaling" set as "Default".

For example, what's selected under Display and Filter:



DamienD is online now  
Old 03 December 2017, 14:31   #390
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 45
THANKS!
I will try to test the settings you provide here!
How can I take screenshots,like yours,with my settings?

Last edited by nikolaos1960; 03 December 2017 at 14:38.
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 03 December 2017, 15:25   #391
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,663
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaos1960 View Post
THANKS!
I will try to test the settings you provide here!
Oh, I'm not saying use my settings but you can I guess... this was just an example, I was really asking you to provide what you use.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaos1960 View Post
How can I take screenshots,like yours,with my settings?
Load WinUAE and select the desired area, press <Alt> + <Print Screen>, paste into MSPaint and Save.

Upload these to say https://www.imageupload.co.uk/, then change to "BBCode embed", copy / paste the URL in the thread.
DamienD is online now  
Old 03 December 2017, 18:15   #392
nikolaos1960
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Greece
Posts: 45
Practically I've tried everything in display and filter configuration!
All possible combinations!
Sorry i can't take any screenshots the way you mention!
Of course i can write down,any INFO you want to ask!
BTW How are images shown in your pc?
I mean if you play any of these games,how is the resolution?
If the image is "small" the quality seems to be ok,but when i tried full screen,there comes the ...disaster!

Last edited by nikolaos1960; 03 December 2017 at 21:53.
nikolaos1960 is offline  
Old 11 December 2017, 09:03   #393
F1ReB4LL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 46
Wasn't the first game called "Odeon", not "Odeon Twister"?




Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
Cubo CD32 harem challenge patched in the zone, thanks for the info ROSS

Only a few to go to preserve for the future

Candy Puzzle DONE
Harem Challenge DONE
Lucky Five DONE
Laser Quiz DONE
Laser Quiz 2 DONE
Laser Strixx DONE
Magic Number DONE
Magic Premium DONE
Odeon Twister
Odeon Twister 2 1999
Gangster Pursuit ?
Camel Racer ?
Greyhound Race ?
Eldorado ?
Double Strixx ?

Kwizoke system (which is not Cubo CD32) has not only Camel Racer and Gangster Pursuit, but 4 more games - http://www.kwizoke.co.uk/23.html

Last edited by F1ReB4LL; 11 December 2017 at 09:50.
F1ReB4LL is offline  
Old 11 December 2017, 23:38   #394
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
as far as i can see is OT1 called TWISTER and OT2 called ODEON TWISTER 2
jarre is offline  
Old 11 December 2017, 23:39   #395
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1ReB4LL View Post
Wasn't the first game called "Odeon", not "Odeon Twister"?







Kwizoke system (which is not Cubo CD32) has not only Camel Racer and Gangster Pursuit, but 4 more games - http://www.kwizoke.co.uk/23.html
get the images...so we can all play and preserve them for the future
jarre is offline  
Old 13 December 2017, 01:16   #396
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Odeon Twister version 202-19

Another day, another release. this time it is Odeon Twister 2 (version 202-19) running under winuae CD32 emulation so no need for extra cubo settings, to see which version this is i renamed the ISO to OT2_202_CD1.ISO and this may also run under mame!!!!!

full language support with ITALIAN,ENGLISH,SPANISH,FRENCH,DUTCH,GREEK AND PORTUGUESE the cd is set to englisch as standard into the setup menu, here you can change your language

official there where only 4 languages, so if you play in you're language sometimes you will get the englisch menu or englisch backgrounds and text, it is what it is and was never supposed to be in multi language anywayz

thanks to all who made this possible: Luca, Carlos and the whole cdexpress crew, and to ross and toni for the gigantic knowledge

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-1.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	117.1 KB
ID:	55830

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-2.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	55831

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-3.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	149.4 KB
ID:	55832

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-4.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	110.5 KB
ID:	55833

Have fun, with this game



download: https://ufile.io/kv7oy

Last edited by jarre; 13 December 2017 at 01:24.
jarre is offline  
Old 13 December 2017, 02:18   #397
F1ReB4LL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarre View Post
get the images...so we can all play and preserve them for the future
Oh, I'm sorry, I've thought you were trying to make a list of known Cubo/Kwizoke releases.

Do you need any help with submitting the new dumps to MAME? I've noticed a number of hacked ones in this thread, only original unmodified dumps should be sent there.
F1ReB4LL is offline  
Old 13 December 2017, 02:33   #398
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1ReB4LL View Post
Oh, I'm sorry, I've thought you were trying to make a list of known Cubo/Kwizoke releases.

Do you need any help with submitting the new dumps to MAME? I've noticed a number of hacked ones in this thread, only original unmodified dumps should be sent there.
IF THE Kwizoke releases are not there yet, we can use dumps of them....
jarre is offline  
Old 13 December 2017, 16:17   #399
jarre
Registered User

jarre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Holland
Posts: 140
Today i have Odeon Twister 2 (version 210-20-T) running under winuae CD32 emulation so no need for extra cubo settings, to see which version this is i renamed the ISO to OT2_210_CD1.ISO and this may also run under mame!!!!!

full language support with ITALIAN,ENGLISH,SPANISH,FRENCH,DUTCH,GREEK AND PORTUGUESE the cd is set to englisch as standard into the setup menu, here you can change your language

thanks to all who made this possible: Luca, Carlos and the whole cdexpress crew, and to ross and toni for the gigantic knowledge


Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-1.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	114.1 KB
ID:	55842

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-2.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	74.8 KB
ID:	55843

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-3.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	153.2 KB
ID:	55844

Click image for larger version

Name:	OT2-4.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	110.6 KB
ID:	55845


Have fun, with this game



download: https://ufile.io/qm3zu

Last edited by jarre; 13 December 2017 at 16:22.
jarre is offline  
Old 14 December 2017, 00:36   #400
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Great work there is something strange, when I boot file with 202-19 it works fine for a first time, but after trying to load it again after restart of winuae it boot only to first screen, display first line of start-up and restart itself. After deleting file with nv ram and creating new one game starts again. Like it save something to nv ram and have problem with reading it again.
Gzegzolka is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 Cubo Dastardly Amiga scene 13 24 July 2014 19:10
CD32 Cubo F1ReB4LL support.WinUAE 38 20 January 2013 02:34
WTB cubo cd32 carlo3do MarketPlace 4 14 May 2012 22:10
Cubo Cd32 nnever2000 Amiga scene 14 12 September 2007 05:22
Cubo CD32 - Interesting news from MAMEDevs... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 1 30 August 2007 22:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20307 seconds with 15 queries