English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 February 2020, 22:11   #1
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 2
How to correctly update FS-UAE

Hi,
i have configured some months ago FS-UAE v.2.9.7dev3
Here my folder: i.postimg.cc/GpQqRF8M/Immagine.png

I would like to update to the latest version, v.3.0.2. I have downloaded the .zip file and this what i found:
i.postimg.cc/52k8SszW/Immagine2.png

Ho can I correctly update my emulator in order to avoid to loose all my settings and prefereces?

thank you!

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 28 February 2020 at 23:21.
legolas119 is offline  
Old 28 February 2020, 23:09   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,636
Copy over the stuff from the zip file to your existing folder and overwrite when asked. Nothing will be lost.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 February 2020, 23:20   #3
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: McChord AFB, KS
Posts: 291
Clicked on the images and was sent to a page where they wanted to load
mal-ware (I believe) ... something about updating FireFox and it would not let
me exit out of the browser.

I destroyed it - but just warning to you all. Do not click the images.

Saghalie is offline  
Old 28 February 2020, 23:22   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,636
That did not happen for me, I saw the images just fine. But there's always the chance that the server (compromised or by purpose) does different things based on who clicks on it. So, removed the clickable URLs from the post in any case.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 February 2020, 23:23   #5
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: McChord AFB, KS
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
That did not happen for me, I saw the images just fint. But there's always the chance that the server (compromised or by purpose) does different things based on who clicks on it. So removed the clickable URLs from the post in any case.
thanks!
Saghalie is offline  
Old 28 February 2020, 23:38   #6
legolas119
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: San Secondo Parmense (PR)
Posts: 2
thank you!
legolas119 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fs-uae-launcher crashes after update to (K)Ubuntu 18.10 (emulator itself is fine) Anjune support.FS-UAE 5 09 March 2020 22:11
Correctly setting up an interlace screen roondar Coders. Asm / Hardware 11 18 November 2019 18:07
How to update FS-UAE plutonick support.FS-UAE 4 18 March 2018 14:10
AmigaGuide.library not opening correctly. Stuart support.WinUAE 6 18 November 2014 19:27
DF1 does not read correctly snowman support.Hardware 12 21 April 2006 09:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07281 seconds with 15 queries