English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 December 2019, 03:34   #1
davethemackem
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 23
error loading qemu-uae plugin

Hello all
I have tried to follow the previous posts on this but it loses me (beginner). I am setting up AmigaOS 4.1 FE on WinUAE and following the instructions on

http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online...uae/index.html

I get to screen 12 then an error saying "error loading qemu-uae plugin"
People say just copy the file (which I have) to the plugins folder. There is no plugins folder at C:\Program Files\WinUAE. Just

Amiga Programs
Configurations
Docs
and the .exe file for winuae.

How do I proceed when I cannot fine the folder?
Thank you
davethemackem is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 06:43   #2
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 364
Re-download/ReInstall Winuae

OR

Create the plugins directory in your WinUAE root. Download the plugins from
http://www.winuae.net/download/ and install those there (PPC Core is the QEMU).

Hope this helps.
Saghalie is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 09:47   #3
davethemackem
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saghalie View Post
Re-download/ReInstall Winuae

OR

Create the plugins directory in your WinUAE root. Download the plugins from
http://www.winuae.net/download/ and install those there (PPC Core is the QEMU).

Hope this helps.
Thank you, So easy but it works, Thank you so much
davethemackem is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 23:25   #4
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 364
Saghalie is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Segfault in QEMU-UAE SLIRP code (plus Gentoo news!) Chewi support.FS-UAE 20 23 June 2019 22:52
Getting error when loading LHA weltall support.FS-UAE 0 09 May 2016 08:14
QEMU-UAE keeps tripping on my OSX PPC! Hypex support.FS-UAE 21 17 December 2015 13:27
linux qemu-uae kvm tlosm support.FS-UAE 11 15 February 2015 09:28
Error when loading savestate hipoonios support.WinUAE 1 14 September 2011 19:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06533 seconds with 13 queries