English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 June 2008, 11:58   #1
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Would this memory work?

I find lots of memory SIMMs on eBay that are sold in pairs. Some of them say "must be used in pairs!"

Does this apply to the Amiga? I think not, but I best ask before buying useless crap :P

Cheers!
Akira is offline  
Old 30 June 2008, 12:24   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
show me a link m8
a lot of 30pin sims have to be used in pairs or quads, but i remember that some 72pin simms (very old 16bit data-path) simms may well need to be as well.... i cannot remember off the top of my head... so

linkie!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 30 June 2008, 12:28   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Stuff like this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Lot-of-2-EDO-RAM...QQcmdZViewItem

Or this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Lot-of-2-EDO-RAM...QQcmdZViewItem

What's with the different ammopunt of ships in each one of thesE?
Akira is offline  
Old 30 June 2008, 13:04   #4
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
@Akira

they "Should" work on any Blizzard Accelerator for the A1200,

there might be a physical issues, but I belive this can be overcome with the use of an elastic band.

If you are intending to use this in an Apollo Accelerator, its unlikely to work, as the memory handler cannot handle a matrix that big (only 32MB maximum)

but those links "Should Work"

good luck
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 03 July 2008, 06:24   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
No, I have a Microbotics X1230, you can put up to 128MB in those, so this should be safe.

Thanks!
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Memory or Memory Compactor Leandro Jardim support.Apps 2 30 May 2012 00:12
Blizzard Turbo Memory - SMD memory chips doesn't work sanjyuubi Hardware mods 5 26 May 2010 16:40
[68000 ASM] Move memory to memory AmigaBoy Coders. General 7 08 December 2009 09:16
DMA memory to memory copy BlueAchenar Coders. General 14 23 January 2009 00:29
ARIII Deep Trainer (No Work Memory) adalsgaard support.WinUAE 2 09 August 2008 09:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07390 seconds with 15 queries