English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2019, 14:00   #1
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 45
Posts: 332
Higher Resolution possible?

hello,


I run AOS 4.1FE update 1 and got ZorroIII 512MB, Picasso IV card (4MB?)


Is it possible, to have higher screen-resolution in Amiga OS?
I think the highest possible is like 1280x800 or something like that.


What about full HD or even 1440x900 ?


Looks like there is some limitation?


Cjheers!
elowan is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 14:51   #2
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,135
I believe you could have 1920x1080 in 8-bit or even *just enough* for 15-bit colour. If the modes aren't there, I suppose you could create them yourself.
vulture is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 19:59   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,919
Don't know about FS-UAE, but in WinUAE you can use uaegfx with any resolution the host provides.

See the last section of my guide: http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online...uae/index.html
thomas is online now  
Old 06 December 2019, 23:01   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,602
FS-UAE should work with UAEgfx and higher resolution already in the git source code, so you should be able to try that out in the next development version (still working on that).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 23:41   #5
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,168
I don't think uaegfx will help when running AmigaOS 4.1...
mark_k is online now  
Old 06 December 2019, 23:50   #6
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,919
Then begin to think different now...
thomas is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dune 2 - iControl higher resolution Foxman support.Games 1 01 February 2018 20:29
Higher-resolution on-screen LEDs rhester72 support.WinUAE 0 03 January 2017 07:11
choosing higher resolution closes winuae on my laptop kirk support.WinUAE 10 10 March 2010 19:32
AVIOutput at original resolution, display at higher Boulder request.UAE Wishlist 16 12 June 2006 16:33
Forcing old programs to higher resolution BiL0 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 30 April 2006 12:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10276 seconds with 15 queries