English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 April 2019, 12:20   #1
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 474
Possible bug in WinUAE 4.2.0

I have just updated to WinUAE 4.2.0. I have my setup to emulate the Blizzard 1230 IV, but Amiga OS is not seeing it, I have the correct ROM selected and Map Rom selected, I have the onboard RAM set to 128MB, but Sys Info does not see the 030 and Amiga OS 3.1 does not report that any fast ram is installed. Was working OK with 4.1.0, am I missing something?
manic23 is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 12:36   #2
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 193
In "CPU and FPU" did you selected 68030?
Tomislav is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 13:01   #3
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 474
Yes you are right, thanks I forgot that part, I expected the virtual expansion to override the CPU like it does on a real Amiga, I forgot you have to choose it in the CPU Tab, thanks for reminding me, sorry for being thick.
manic23 is offline  
Old 10 April 2019, 19:34   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,575
It is by design that most "impossible" configurations are accepted. Mainly to be able to test and debug how software/drivers behave in weird situations.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 April 2019, 13:11   #5
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 474
Thanks for that Toni
manic23 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory bug in WinUAE 3.2.2 Galahad/FLT support.WinUAE 3 24 July 2016 14:17
Winuae bug BippyM support.WinUAE 29 22 November 2012 20:12
WinUAE 1.5.2 bug hrmes support.WinUAE 12 02 October 2008 20:11
Bug Winuae Zollex support.WinUAE 7 03 August 2007 21:52
Bug in winuae Paul support.WinUAE 4 06 June 2003 21:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06625 seconds with 15 queries