English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2019, 12:58   #1
elowan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 46
Posts: 332
Add Icon in Dopus4

hi there,


I managed to add the "Add Icon" function/button in Dopus.


But when creating and .info for a .lha archiv file, the icon is just plain white sheet. Does AOS4.1FE not have any icons for .lha files??? I think I remember them to look different from just a white sheet...


Do I need to install some more "file-icons" first? if so, how?


Another thing I noticed, when double clicken the lha file, it does not start to extract anymore... seems my "Add Icon" action broke some connection?!


Please help!!!
elowan is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 14:13   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,472
Quote:
Originally Posted by elowan View Post
hi there,

I managed to add the "Add Icon" function/button in Dopus.

But when creating and .info for a .lha archiv file, the icon is just plain white sheet. Does AOS4.1FE not have any icons for .lha files??? I think I remember them to look different from just a white sheet...

Do I need to install some more "file-icons" first? if so, how?
Yes you need file "def_lha.info" in "SYS:Prefs/Env-Archive/Sys/"

Quote:
Another thing I noticed, when double clicken the lha file, it does not start to extract anymore... seems my "Add Icon" action broke some connection?!
Please help!!!
No If you used an internal Dopus4 command for Add Icon, such doesn't affect the LBM click or click-M-click, to uncompress/compress LHA you need to give a command on File association or use a function Tab, see my video


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LHn...Bwy_h-gAd/view

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 06 December 2019 at 14:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dopus4 problem with Kickstart 3.1 AMIGASYSTEM support.Apps 3 09 January 2017 23:26
OS4.1 FE & Dopus4. No sound in Dopus4. MickJT support.WinUAE 9 10 December 2015 14:49
IconSet (IconX?) how to add new icon sets? Sim085 support.Other 3 06 March 2015 13:37
Dopus4 Help don27dog support.Apps 4 14 February 2013 16:45
FTPMount and Dopus4... ppill support.Apps 0 29 March 2007 13:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05652 seconds with 13 queries