English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 December 2005, 05:26   #1
NPI
Registered User
NPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Age: 35
Posts: 334
Rise of The Robots problem

if anyone ever played this game, what's the deal with the 7-13 disks?

when I beat the red robot (disk 6) the game loops. Is it possible to play against the last 2 (or 3) robots just like on the SNES and all other console versions or the Amiga version is scrapped?
NPI is offline  
Old 21 December 2005, 08:27   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 43
Posts: 5,947
You need to play at a higher difficulty level to reach the later opponents.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 27 December 2005, 15:39   #3
Overdoc
Commodore Collector
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Age: 50
Posts: 835
The later disks ( I think on the ECS version it is disks 7 and 8 ) are a nice intro ( just try booting from the higher disks ), whereas disk 9 ( or was it 10 ? ) is for HD install.
As already said, you can only beat the game on hard difficulty level ( which I have never been able to )
Overdoc is offline  
Old 12 January 2008, 16:10   #4
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 43
Posts: 5,947
A correction to my previous comment; you need to work through each opponent twice before you can fight the Supervisor. So you beat each one in turn, it loops back to the first one, then you beat them all again and you get to the final opponent. After that there's an end sequence.

I played it in hard mode so I'm not sure if the same thing happens on other settings.

Last edited by CodyJarrett; 12 January 2008 at 16:20.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 12 January 2008, 16:41   #5
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 40
Posts: 2,525
and there was me thinking this thread was going to be something like;

"i have a problem with rise of the robots .... it's ****!"
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 12 January 2008, 16:43   #6
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 34
Posts: 11,085
It was good of Cody to correct his response over two years after the last post on this thread - now that's dedication
Graham Humphrey is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did anyone ever apologise for rise of the robots? DDNI Retrogaming General Discussion 43 06 November 2013 16:44
Some loading problem Rise of the robots CD32 retrogamer support.Games 0 03 April 2011 17:03
Rise of the Robots - HD install / Disk 7 viddi support.Games 10 06 March 2009 21:04
rise of the robots for the 600 gotmashed MarketPlace 7 13 June 2006 08:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06958 seconds with 13 queries