English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 October 2020, 21:29   #1
Jobbo
Registered User

Jobbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 162
BLTAPTH ignored in line mode?

In line mode the HRM asks you to fill in BLTAPT (high and low) with dy4-dx2 as a long word.


However, I've seen demos that don't set BLTAPTH and this seems to work fine for me.


Is it safe to assume the blitter ignores the high word?

Last edited by Jobbo; 11 October 2020 at 03:58.
Jobbo is offline  
Old 10 October 2020, 21:36   #2
ross
Defendit numerus

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 3,206
Yes, it's safe.
ross is offline  
Old 11 October 2020, 03:54   #3
Jobbo
Registered User

Jobbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Lexington, MA
Posts: 162
Thanks Ross, seems like something worth adding to the Undocumented Amiga hardware stuff thread, I didn't see it in there.
Jobbo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blitter line mode problems deimos Coders. General 23 10 October 2019 10:10
Blitter line-drawing mode? E-Penguin Coders. Blitz Basic 2 13 April 2019 21:37
Keep Active control panel "Line Mode" and "Interlaced Line Mode" Zilog request.UAE Wishlist 4 02 August 2014 23:08
Line mode blitter absence Coders. General 4 25 September 2009 20:50
TV line mode Avanze request.UAE Wishlist 0 25 July 2006 17:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09945 seconds with 15 queries