English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 July 2018, 18:51   #1
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 932
Debugger doesn't start

Toni, when I launch every ADF from a quickconfig (it doesn't matter which) after the first SHIFT-F12 (that works) subsequent attempts to start the debugger (CLI or GUI) does not do anything (other keys work normally).
My hdd workbench environment doesn't seem affected.
Thanks!

Found the first not working version: 4010b6
ross is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 July 2018, 12:22   #2
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 932
Latest PB0 (21/07/2018) seem to work.

I'll do other tests.

Thanks.
ross is offline  
Old 22 July 2018, 13:03   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,503
I am still not sure how it happens (I saw it once or twice but never could duplicate it..) but it was related to STOP debugging update.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 July 2018, 15:17   #4
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 932
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I am still not sure how it happens (I saw it once or twice but never could duplicate it..) but it was related to STOP debugging update.
Yes, sure STOP related.
I'm writing a little snippet and when I use "z" or F11 to execute a _WaitTOF() the program ignore the stop at next instruction, thrown an Arabuusimiehet.WinUAE window with "Exception 27, pc=somewheretomycode" and continue.
Never seen before.
ross is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debugger updates (was: WinUAE Debugger HH PC history) selco support.WinUAE 8 14 March 2018 22:27
Debugger doesn't work Dr. MefistO support.WinUAE 16 26 December 2015 21:00
Trapped II - doesn't start John Dough support.Games 1 22 February 2014 12:54
Winuae doesn't want to start sometimes apachacha support.WinUAE 6 01 January 2012 15:20
Remus doesn't start KillaByte support.Apps 36 09 August 2011 16:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06837 seconds with 16 queries