English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 October 2018, 01:45   #1
magoomba
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Paisley
Posts: 2
Exit winuae?

Hi. Is there a way to exit winuae by pressing just one key on the keyboard?
Im new to this and any help would be appreciated.

Many Thanks
magoomba is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 01:53   #2
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,180
Before you launch a game, from the GUI you can press "ESC" "ALT-F4" or "CTRL-F11"

After you launch a game it is "CTRL-F11" but make sure you enable "use CTRL-F11 to quit" in the Miscellaneous Tab.

ransom1122 is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 01:57   #3
magoomba
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Paisley
Posts: 2
Brilliant. Thank you
magoomba is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 02:00   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,600
Not entirely correct ransom1122...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
Before you launch a game, from the GUI you can press "ESC" "ALT-F4" or "CTRL-F11"
<Esc> or <Alt> + <F4> from the GUI; but you might as well just press <Esc> though as it's quicker / easier.

<Ctrl> + <F11> does nothing from the GUI...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
After you launch a game it is "CTRL-F11" but make sure you enable "use CTRL-F11 to quit" in the Miscellaneous Tab.
You don't have to set <Ctrl> + <F11>; that's user preference.

If you don't set this via "Miscellaneous" then it's <Alt> + <F4> to quit WinUAE when in game.
DamienD is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 02:11   #5
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,180
You are correct..

"use CTRL-F11 to quit" Enabled = CTRL-F11 only in game

"use CTRL-F11 to quit" Disabled = ALTF-F4 in game

<Esc> or <Alt> + <F4> from the GUI
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 21:59   #6
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,627
you can also press the power button during 7 seconds approx. Should quit WinUAE all right. With only 1 button
jotd is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 22:11   #7
Dan
Registered User
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 417
in the inputpanel, you can, as well, remap one key to quit the emulator.

Dan is offline  
Old 26 October 2018, 23:50   #8
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,421
Don't do that, as you might get really pissed first time you accidentally press exit button.
Anubis is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE deletes NTFS junction on Exit!? midimax support.WinUAE 1 04 November 2017 13:20
Clean exit of code Vikke Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 23 March 2013 23:38
Cannot exit from Some games @UAE project.WHDLoad 13 19 November 2008 14:28
WinUAE crashes on exit glwxxx support.WinUAE 13 19 August 2006 12:41
OS 3.9 can't exit and some more problems Tea support.WinUAE 1 09 July 2003 13:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09257 seconds with 15 queries