English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 February 2003, 03:49   #1
Mauro72
 
Posts: n/a
Question Error in Pinball Hazard...or WinUAE 8.22r4

Hi, guys...
This time is because appears a bug in Pinball Hazard.
In many Pinball Hazard review the config recommended
for WinUAE is ECS13, but when the game show "insert
disk 2" the led of disk drive always is 79 so the
game never continue and run, of course.
I try with an older version of WinFellow and the
games run OK, so this error in WinUAE is because
the ECS13 config is not the correct or a bug in the
WinUAE.
Please, help me with this...
Thanks.
 
Old 05 February 2003, 04:25   #2
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 27
Posts: 4,662
Maybe I am missing something, but I don't see how it not recognizing disk 2 being inserted or the drive LED has anything to do with the config or Kickstart.

Not that I have tried this game in WinUAE, but try this common trick: when it asks for the disk 2, eject the current disk from df0: and then return to emulation. Give it a couple of seconds, then insert disk 2 in df0:

Tip: when reporting games not working with WinUAE, it's best to mention which version of WinUAE you are using.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 05 February 2003, 05:10   #3
Mauro72
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAE 0.8.22r4 bug...

Thanks, TWISTIN'GHOST...

I have tested the Pinball Hazard with your example, but
the game never load a second disk... but i find a WinUAE
old version 0.88r9 and the game WORKS OK!!!.
So the problem or a bug is in the last version of WinUAE
(0.8.22r4).
Thanks, again TWISTIN'GHOST.
 
Old 05 February 2003, 05:37   #4
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 27
Posts: 4,662
I have a newer version of WinUAE here at work, but I've never been able to get anything working on it (too many knobs to turn, I reckon), but I have 8.8r8 installed at home. There's probably a way to get it to work with the latest version, but when I tried here with v8.21r4, all I got was a black screen.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 05 February 2003, 21:08   #5
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
OK, tested.

WinUAE 0.8.21 R1: FAILED.
WinUAE 0.8.22 R1: FAILED.
WinUAE 0.8.22 R4: FAILED.

WinUAE (0.8.22 R5 preview, i. e. latest development build): WORKED!

Just keep on waiting a little while for the release of WinUAE 0.8.22 R5, then this "superb" () game will work.
andreas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinball Illusions CD32 Multiball Graphic Error WinUAE cali support.Games 13 20 February 2010 12:58
Pinball Hazard controls Rumbledog Retrogaming General Discussion 2 15 June 2007 08:54
Pinball Hazard - Tables killergorilla HOL contributions 4 13 April 2005 19:39
Error in WinUAE 8.x - Pinball Dreams impact support.WinUAE 7 05 March 2003 18:29
RAM Identification Problems in 22r4? mlft support.WinUAE 0 27 December 2002 03:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06319 seconds with 13 queries