English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2003, 00:42   #1
snelly
 
Posts: n/a
hard drive

hi m8s
i have just reclaimed my a1200 from my brother-in-law, i haven't seen it for about 4 years, so i am trying to get back in to the swing of things. anyway, i want to put a hard drive into the machine and i am not sure what type of drive to get ( 2.5" 3.5" ect) also where do i get the power from and i counted 44 pins on the motherboard so do i need a special ribbon to the hdd.

also i got the games back and the ones i wanted to play will not even boot up they are "detroit, and the clue" i just get the floppy disk led flashing and then the dreaded black screen. would any one out there who has a copy of either of the games please pm me if they would be prepared to upload a copy for me.

thanx in advance
 
Old 04 March 2003, 00:47   #2
Djay
aka breakpoint

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brighton / UK
Age: 44
Posts: 3,091
welcome to eab...

www.amigadeals.co.uk have some 2.5" HDs with OS3.0 already installed... they come with the ribbons etc...

and... amigadeals are pretty good, don't bother buying software though, they are really expensive for that!!! try ebay instead!!

i presume to have a link cable to throw ADFs back to Amiga floppies...

sounds like detriot has given up the ghost...

welcome back to the REAL Amiga btw
Djay is offline  
Old 05 March 2003, 01:08   #3
snelly
 
Posts: n/a
cheers m8
i had a look at the site, it is very interesting, so it looks like i will be getting myself a hdd soon
 
Old 08 March 2003, 02:27   #4
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,334
Alternatively you can score any 2.5" HD that is smaller than 4GB. Try a notebook shop or something, they might come cheaper.
Akira is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"winuae.exe - Drive Not Ready" when trying to add CF card as hard drive vroom6sri support.WinUAE 20 20 June 2012 22:55
Hard drive converters Bamiga2002 support.Hardware 29 05 August 2009 21:10
Project: Adding a CF Drive as an Hard Drive to an A500 mfletcher support.Hardware 8 03 July 2008 00:20
Compact flash drive Vs. 2,5" hard disk drive fc.studio support.Hardware 5 16 June 2007 16:40
Hard Drive Help Please! Unregistered support.Hardware 2 14 July 2002 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06516 seconds with 13 queries