English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2002, 20:08   #1
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Super Frog

I cannot achieve to have a good Super Frog Emulation with both WinUAE and WinFellow:
- WinUAE 0.8.17 rel3: the bottom of screen is not correctly displayed.
- WinFellow 0.4.3 build 1: the Frog is not displayed.

This is one of the greatest A500 game... Does anybody have a solution (version or configuration) to solve this ?
 
Old 05 March 2002, 00:53   #2
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Just a stab in the dark, but maybe you'll be successful trying WinUAE 0.8.21.
You didn't think of the fact that a new one might have been released recently, did you?
andreas is offline  
Old 05 March 2002, 01:08   #3
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 2,239
Cool Yeap

CD32 and ADF version, both fully working in the latest WinUAE.
Ian is offline  
Old 05 March 2002, 22:14   #4
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Question

In fact, I hesitate to upgrade to the latest version.
I read that someone have some troubles with it...
What about you ?
 
Old 05 March 2002, 22:21   #5
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 2,239
Someone will always have trouble with something, doesn't mean it's bad for you though.

I have no problems with it at all. Sure it's not perfect, but for just playing games it's great.

Download it now, that's my advice

You won't be disapointed
Ian is offline  
Old 05 March 2002, 22:27   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Exclamation

You should always keep BOTH versions (or more, even).
"Upgrading" means to delete the older versions. That isn't recommendable, because you sometimes need older versions for either special games or speed issues (older version might be faster and better in performance). Robocop 2 doesn't work with latest version, but does with 0.8.17, for example.
andreas is offline  
Old 05 March 2002, 22:55   #7
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Eek

Ok Super Frog work fine with this latest version.

Damned... 3.1 Workbench doesn't start correctly:
- A Guru - like screen appears without any possibility to solve the issue.

Or

- The Workbench open then closed, then open, ..., after around 5 iterance the session is automatically killed.

Do you have any Idea ?
 
Old 05 March 2002, 23:20   #8
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Possibly.
I just tested this config on 0.8.21 and my floppy-disk version of WB 3.1 and it works quite well.
Hopefully this fixes the problem for you.
(Don't get confused by the 3.0 in the name.)
Attached Files
File Type: uae wb30_experimental.uae (2.0 KB, 125 views)
andreas is offline  
Old 05 March 2002, 23:50   #9
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

Thanks,

But this does not solve the issue...

Just to clarify a little the problem:
I think that the issue is maybe due to a crash of the toolbox kit.
I run with the Amiga for ever Ver4.0.

Any other idea ?
 
Old 06 March 2002, 02:35   #10
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Ahhhh ... now the fog is lifting slowly...
Are you using the WinUAE version that was included in the Amiga4ever package?
If so, try 0.8.21 first.
andreas is offline  
Old 09 March 2002, 19:47   #11
dbar
 
Posts: n/a
Big grin

Great, the latest release 0.8.21r2 solves my problem.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help to play "Super Frog" SuperFrogplayer support.WinUAE 16 07 July 2011 18:58
'Super'frog killergorilla Retrogaming General Discussion 40 07 November 2006 17:00
Super Frog in Winuae dsinclair999 support.WinUAE 15 06 May 2006 23:22
Looking for Super frog Game @UAE request.Old Rare Games 2 25 April 2002 16:47
Super Frog Bug? Is it known? Unregistered support.WinFellow 4 09 December 2001 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10278 seconds with 16 queries