English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 April 2018, 11:56   #1
Cozzer79
Amiga Enthusiast
Cozzer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Didcot/United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 4
SCSI2SD Disk Image with WinUAE

Hi all, I'm most likely doing something unsupported, in that I'm using Win32DiskImager to take an image of an SD card from a SCSI2SD (v5), renaming it as .hdf and then using it as a HDD within UAE with a spec as similar as I can manage to my physical Amiga.
This seems to work great, although after using the image for a period of time, it becomes almost read-only and shortly thereafter will cease to function altogether. I'm going to try leaving the SD as is and mounting it directly with an SD card reader, but I suspect it might do the same. Any help/advice appreciated, and happy to perform whatever information collection I can!
Cozzer79 is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 14:17   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,119
I suspect it has been rebooted during a write.

Format it with PFS3 AIO instead of FFS?
alexh is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 14:44   #3
Cozzer79
Amiga Enthusiast
Cozzer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Didcot/United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 4
Seems much more stable when mounted directly!
Cozzer79 is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 14:45   #4
Cozzer79
Amiga Enthusiast
Cozzer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Didcot/United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 4
All of the partitions as PFS3 AIO
Cozzer79 is offline  
Old 04 April 2018, 18:05   #5
Cozzer79
Amiga Enthusiast
Cozzer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Didcot/United Kingdom
Age: 38
Posts: 4
Totally nothing to do with WinUAE - my homebrew KickStart was dodgy. Just slower at accessing the file than the USB reader. Sorry!
Cozzer79 is offline  
Old 05 April 2018, 10:26   #6
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 131
Make backup copy of disk image that you don't need to create new from SD card every time something wrong happen.
Tomislav is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FYI SCSI2SD & WinUae Sinphaltimus support.Hardware 5 21 November 2017 00:12
Process for writing original game disk image to disk Doc99 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 19 May 2016 12:20
How to configure WinUAE to use hard disk image file mark_k support.WinUAE 10 07 June 2011 11:41
WinUAE crashes with 1.4 MB disk image thomas support.WinUAE 1 03 February 2008 13:21
Winuae 0.8.26 Hangs when load disk image Unregistered support.WinUAE 10 04 June 2004 00:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06343 seconds with 13 queries