English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 August 2005, 17:24   #1
otro
c= rulez
otro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: france
Age: 36
Posts: 55
ramlib

Those times i got a frequent problem whan i'm bootting my a1200(os 3.1) !!
It appears that software failure 'ramlib' program failed, etc..

Does it happened to someone? and does it matter if i suppress it?
otro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 August 2005, 18:19   #2
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member

DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,210
Out of curiosity, what are the full system specs for your A1200? Are you softbooting 3.1 or not?
DrBong is offline  
Old 29 August 2005, 08:52   #3
mrodfr
Registered User
mrodfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 62-France
Age: 50
Posts: 415
hello

you should add in the begining of your startup-sequence a command like:

- mcpramlibpatch (found in old mcp release)

- if you use blizzkick, It's also possible because one or his modules increase the stack also.

- stackattack in aminet also.

- I think there is a same command like mcpramlibpatch inside mmulibs.lha from thomas richter.

I have use mcpramlibpatch some time and after the modudle with blizzkick I used untill now.

with AOS 3.5 or 3.9, this problem had been corrected but I continue to use allways blizzkick with modules.

you can also survey your stack problem by using stacksnoop from aminet.

bye
mrodfr is offline  
Old 16 April 2010, 17:10   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,196
I have this problem when trying to run FRODO (the C64 emulator)
I have an A1200 with an 030, FPU and 64MB of Fast RAM.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Mediator a4000 di - Ramlib error #80000004 chusete support.Hardware 9 03 November 2010 23:00
Error "ramlib/80000004" when initializing PicassoII ? astuermer support.Hardware 2 20 May 2005 13:00
Ramlib error on zorro cards Polar Turkey support.Hardware 2 26 November 2004 16:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.34727 seconds with 14 queries