English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 June 2010, 10:53   #1
mingle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
How to change window border sizes/aspect ratio in ClassicWB Full?

Hi,

I'm now running ClassicWB full in 1280x1024 and would like to be able to adjust the size (height of the horizontal window borders), as they currently look a bit squashed - see attached pic.

How can I do this - I can't seem to see anything in the Workbench prefs...

Cheers,

Mike.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	003.png
Views:	275
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	25683  
mingle is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 11:38   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,749
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by mingle View Post
Hi,

I'm now running ClassicWB full in 1280x1024 and would like to be able to adjust the size (height of the horizontal window borders), as they currently look a bit squashed - see attached pic.

How can I do this - I can't seem to see anything in the Workbench prefs...

Cheers,

Mike.
Not sure I understand, that attached pic looks awesome.

Maybe you could play around with the winuae gfx settings if your not happy with the way pic looks.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 14:21   #3
mingle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
If you look at the window borders, the top & bottom borders are 'squashed' compared to the left and right sides. This could just be the way it's meant to be (I can't recall) or perhaps some setting with ScalOS or WB...

Here's the full-size screen grab from WinUAE (running 1280x1024x32bit)... :-)

Mike.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	001.png
Views:	281
Size:	176.6 KB
ID:	25686  
mingle is offline  
Old 27 June 2010, 17:30   #4
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
VisualPrefs can do it, there may be alternatives.
meega is offline  
Old 28 June 2010, 14:10   #5
mingle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
@meega,

That did the trick! Thanks for the info...

Cheers,

Mike.
mingle is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga aspect ratio absence Coders. General 31 04 December 2013 17:33
Wrong aspect ratio Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 5 24 September 2013 04:41
Custom ratio for aspect ratio correction? rsn8887 request.UAE Wishlist 4 16 April 2013 17:49
Keep Aspect Ratio + RTG reenstix support.WinUAE 15 15 February 2011 11:41
Can Full screen modes force 4:3 aspect ratio on widescreen displays? jamespstevenson support.WinUAE 6 21 March 2010 17:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06729 seconds with 14 queries