English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 September 2002, 04:41   #1
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Shropshire/UK
Age: 38
Posts: 112
Bump 'n' Burn & Bubble & Squeak AGA

Two problems here, first the easier one:

Bubble & Squeak AGA (TOSEC version) seems to have an inability to load - it tries to load the main program file (named 'code' it would seem), and after a period of disk activity, returns to AmigaDOS none the wiser.

Bump 'n' Burn (also TOSEC version) seems to have corruption over the background plane - here's a screenie of it:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bump.gif
Views:	283
Size:	18.2 KB
ID:	3628  
Excelle is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 08:17   #2
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
I have a version of Bubble and Squeak AGA which at least loads into the game and lets you play. I don't know about much later in the game though. At any rate I think it's one of the not completely cracked versions I have which means that at a certain point in the game the game will just refuse to load further.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 10:46   #3
Walker
Junior Member
Walker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Sweden
Age: 46
Posts: 595
Bubble and Squeak (1994)(Audiogenic)(AGA)[cr Prodigy](Disk 1 of 2)
Bubble and Squeak (1994)(Audiogenic)(AGA)[cr Prodigy][a](Disk 2 of 2)

Using these ADFs I got the game running without any problems. Haven't played more than the first level though.
Walker is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 13:12   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Hooooo

Corruption of the background plane in "Bump 'n Burn" seems to be an emulator issue. Should work on a real Amiga 1200, so it's most likely not the disk. But never say never...
andreas is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 13:30   #5
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 28
Posts: 4,662
I haven't played the AGA version of Bubble and Squeak yet, but I was gonzo over the ECS version. Can't imagine how they might have improved this great game!
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 16:34   #6
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
Graphics wise I think they did a small bit and that's about it. No other difference between AGA and ECS I think
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 19:04   #7
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Shropshire/UK
Age: 38
Posts: 112
I fixed Bubble And Squeak AGA. Used this config if anyone needs it...
Attached Files
File Type: uae bubble and squeak aga.uae (4.8 KB, 147 views)
Excelle is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bubble & Squeak NovaCoder support.Games 5 17 October 2012 16:44
Bubble & sqeak aga rmcin329 support.Games 16 18 September 2008 17:27
Bubble & Squeak and Marvin's Marvellous Adventures CD32. GreyLord request.Old Rare Games 9 06 October 2006 20:35
Bubble & Squeak CD32 musashi5150 request.Old Rare Games 10 15 June 2006 15:25
bubble & Squeak WHDLoad Galahad/FLT request.Old Rare Games 4 10 October 2003 21:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06678 seconds with 14 queries