English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 September 2010, 22:39   #1
Amiga Forever
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 228
Game Smith on WinUAE Emulator?

I have got Game Smith 3 Roms such as Disk 1 to disk 3.
I cant seem get it work on WinUAE even thought I have Amiga rom of 1.3 to 3.1....

So I click on WinUAE exe files then

I click

Configurations -68000-Full ECS Chipset-Kickstart13
Ram - 1MB
Rom - Amiga 1.3
CPU Type - 68000
CPU Emulation Speed - Match A500 Speed
Display - No Change
Open GL - No Change
Output - No Change
Misc - Show GUI on startup check box tick
Input - No Change
Game and I/O Port - No Change
Chip Type - Full ESC
Sound - Enabled 100%
FLOPPIES - DFO, DF1,DF2 and I put all Game Smith.ADF 1,2,3 there

when I click ok then all I get is 1.3 Amiga Splash screen showing hand and disk

How can I get it to work please?
Amiga Forever is offline  
Old 23 September 2010, 22:49   #2
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,265
Install Game Smith from Workbench. Check out ClassicWB at http://classicwb.abime.net/ if you want a great preinstalled Workbench environment.
Leffmann is offline  
Old 23 September 2010, 23:17   #3
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 45
Posts: 1,339
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga Forever View Post
Configurations -68000-Full ECS Chipset-Kickstart13
Fail. Kickstart 1.3 only supports OCS capabilities on an ECS system. And, as Leffmann said, the disk images require the Amiga be running Workbench before you can execute the install script to a hardfile. You'll need the Workbench 1.3 disks images installed to the hardfile first. (Although, personally, I'd recommend Workbench 3.1 instead and newer ROMs since you have AmigaForever and your programming environment may run better if you do.)

Last edited by Samurai_Crow; 23 September 2010 at 23:25.
Samurai_Crow is online now  
Old 24 September 2010, 01:01   #4
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,302
The Gamesmith manual is on the FTP server.

It includes full instructions on how to install the program and how to use it.

I know - I scanned and put it there

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 01:54   #5
Amiga Forever
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 228
I have download ClassicWB and put Gamesmith rom of disk 1,2 and 3...but i still get amiga splash screen

p.s. I read on what Samurai_Crow said about putting workbench such as 3.1 which what i did but it wouldnt load the Gamesmith
Amiga Forever is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 03:01   #6
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga Forever View Post
I have download ClassicWB and put Gamesmith rom of disk 1,2 and 3...but i still get amiga splash screen

p.s. I read on what Samurai_Crow said about putting workbench such as 3.1 which what i did but it wouldnt load the Gamesmith
But have you actually installed ClassicWB and booted up into the new Workbench environment? It's from there that you can insert the Game Smith disks and browse them to find the installer and other content. There are complete installation instructions on the ClassicWB website.
Leffmann is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Australia LCD TV with RGB-SCART at Dick Smith superpete support.Hardware 14 11 October 2011 05:36
What should I do emulator to play the game? heanavsiorçopi5 support.WinFellow 19 18 November 2010 00:12
How to install OS 3.5 on WinUAE emulator Unregistered New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 10 July 2004 11:00
A question on the Winuae old emulator UKLEE support.WinUAE 4 16 March 2003 20:06
ADVENTURE CONSTRUCTION SET/Stuart Smith & Electronic Arts 1984/1986 RetroMan request.Apps 3 15 October 2001 13:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07226 seconds with 13 queries