English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 September 2019, 23:12   #1
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
Winuae Amiga OS 3.9 PPC - WarpOS - PowerPC Exception

Hello, sorry for bad english also im amiga newbie, i've been trying to emulate PPC on amiga os 3.9 and i got this error:

https://ibb.co/8D9rW24

my winuae setup:
CPU - 68060, fastest possible, unimplemented CPU emu, MMU, FPU - CPU Internal, unimplemented fpu emu
Chipset - Aga, A4000, Wait for blitter, Sprites and Sprites vs. Playfield
Adv. Chipset - Compatible Settings
ROM - (A4000) rev 40.68 (512k), New UAE (128k, ROM, Direct)
RAM - Chip - 2mb, Z3 Fast - 128mb, rest at none
Expansions - Phase 5 Cyberstorm, Cyberstorm PPC, Cyberstorm PPC (128k), Accelerator board memory - 128mb, uaescsi.device
RTG Board - UAE Zorro III

First i installed amiga os 3.9 -> BB1 -> BB2 -> PowerPC Support from amiga cd -> WarpUP_V40 -> WarpUP_V40Upd -> WarpUp_V51Upd -> Warp3D, am i missing something?

I can provide any screenshots and logs just to make it work, thanks for any help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	66
Size:	413.9 KB
ID:	64411  

Last edited by Amcio; 09 September 2019 at 23:47.
Amcio is offline  
Old 10 September 2019, 08:04   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,846
You are missing a 3D graphics card. There is none emulated by WinUAE yet, so you cannot run Warp3D on WinUAE. Try Wazp3D instead. It is a software replacement for Warp3D which works without hardware 3D.
thomas is offline  
Old 10 September 2019, 13:11   #3
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
Thanks for the reply, sorry for dumb question but when i install wazp3d:

If you are using WinUAE 68k then
copy Wazp3D.library-winuae TO LIBS:Warp3D.library
copy soft3d.library TO LIBS:soft3d.library
and PC side copy soft3d.dll to the WinUAE directory
WinUAE need "Miscellaneous panel/Native code execution" to be enabled
(note that renderer:hard only works on 32 bits screeenmode)

should i copy Wazp3D.library-winuae and rename it to Warp3D.library?
Wazp3d Prefs works now. but i cant run the cow3d...

i downloaded the 68060.library and copied it to libs
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	34
Size:	520.1 KB
ID:	64413  

Last edited by Amcio; 10 September 2019 at 13:33.
Amcio is offline  
Old 10 September 2019, 13:29   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 14,884
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amcio View Post
should i copy Wazp3D.library-winuae and rename it to Warp3D.library?
Yes.
DamienD is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 00:57   #5
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
Yes, i have done that but i cant run cow3d now, im getting ramlib error, im looking all over the internet for similiar problems but didnt found solution, im running out of ideas, is there a program to check what i'm doing wrong? thanks for the help so far

Last edited by Amcio; 11 September 2019 at 02:07.
Amcio is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 08:51   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amcio View Post
Yes, i have done that but i cant run cow3d now, im getting ramlib error, im looking all over the internet for similiar problems but didnt found solution, im running out of ideas, is there a program to check what i'm doing wrong? thanks for the help so far
You don't have to use Wazp3D.library-winuae this is a version for OS3 which allows true Hardwre emulation.
On OS3 PPC you must use Wazp3D.library-full (rename Warp3D) of course you can only have software emulation.

This is my OS3 AfA OS PPC, Cow3D works well:

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 September 2019 at 09:00.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 11:07   #7
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
I can't believe but it works!!!!!!! thanks alot everyone, it's slow as hell how can i speed it up? any demos for ppc work under wazp3d?

Last edited by Amcio; 11 September 2019 at 11:12.
Amcio is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 12:45   #8
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
i managed to run 1 demo and 1 intro, none of encore demos work, whats up with that, should any of them work??
Amcio is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 13:50   #9
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amcio View Post
i managed to run 1 demo and 1 intro, none of encore demos work, whats up with that, should any of them work??
What demos are you talking about, can you attach links or files?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 11 September 2019, 23:12   #10
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
sure i managed to run this demo:

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=1103

and 3 mankind intros (violent dumb is demo actually):

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=15055
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=6623
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=6622
Amcio is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 00:30   #11
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
mankind works so well with wazp3d i managed to run deathtrial:

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=823

btw mawi demos always gives me this error (screenshot 1)

and encore always this error (screenshot 2)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	mawi error.png
Views:	37
Size:	950.3 KB
ID:	64439   Click image for larger version

Name:	encore error.png
Views:	30
Size:	716.8 KB
ID:	64440  
Amcio is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 00:33   #12
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,134
It is confirmed to me does not work, OS3 PPC however is not very functional and is also unstable, read the thread dedicated:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=75062
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 00:46   #13
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
It is confirmed to me does not work
do you mean mawi and encore demos?

Last edited by Amcio; 12 September 2019 at 00:51.
Amcio is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 01:08   #14
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,134
Same doesn't even work mawi demos, same errors
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 09:43   #15
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 209
Hello

There is no WarpOS specific version of Wazp3D so using Wazp3D.library-full (that is 68k soft only) may lead to some errors

With Wazp3D I have been succesfull to run some ppc mawi & encore demos buuut only inside OS4.1/WinUAE-ppc or Morphos/MacBook
On OS4 it will also need the "rewarp" emulation package to make the glue Warpos library -> OS4 library



Some of those démos dont runs for obscure reasons: mainly because they assume they are running on the old warpos ppc Warp3D
For example: There was a bug because a demos asked for peculiar Warp3D version and subversion

Alain Thellier - Wazp3D
thellier is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 12:18   #16
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
Thanks for the information thellier.

By luck i got amiga os 4.1 on winuae and i have tried 2 encore demos - sulaco and by night, they work but the screen is wrong, whats up with that? also works very slow, also how do i install rewarp - just copy libs? also should i install warpos on os 4.1? also can you tell me what i need to install? (Sorry for newbie questions) Thanks for help
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	encore_amiga os 4.1 ppc.png
Views:	36
Size:	255.1 KB
ID:	64441  

Last edited by Amcio; 12 September 2019 at 12:30.
Amcio is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 12:56   #17
Hedeon
PPC Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 1,045
Looks like either you are missing the 640x480x16 screenmode or are promoting it to (probably) 800x600.
Hedeon is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 13:19   #18
Amcio
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 12
thanks I added manually it was missing - 640x480x16 now it looks like this (screenshot) , is it okay?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	encore_sulaco_seemsfixed.png
Views:	41
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	64442  
Amcio is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 15:18   #19
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 209
If i remenber well ReWarp only need the the two .Library to be copied in LIBS: as you did
Real warpos dont seems to be needed at all

Wazp3D for OS4 is very slow inside WinUAE as it can render only as software
(WinUAE ppc dont have a native interface to call x86 code)

You can also try this for 2D games
http://aminet.net/package/driver/vid...hCompositeTags
thellier is offline  
Old 12 September 2019, 15:19   #20
Hedeon
PPC Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 1,045
Looks better but it does not seem to fill the screen?

Also, OS4.1 comes with the old wosemu libs. No need to upgrade those to ReWarp. That is really only for the newer PPC CPUs/systems. Or if you want to play FreeSpace_WOS with a Radeon card. But then again, FreeSpace is now OS4 native.

It is slow as it is software rendering. As a comparision, those encore demos run at 50fps (which it is capped at) on >500MHz PPC systems with HW rendering (Voodoo3/Radeon 9200).

Also, with HW rendering, windowed seems to be faster. Not sure if that is the case with SW rendering.
Hedeon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ScummVM WarpOS PPC drluking support.Apps 6 29 September 2018 23:29
WarpUP - PowerPC Program Exception - Please, help! jurassicman support.Hardware 22 25 September 2018 14:40
Cyberstorm PPC powerpc.library lockup matt3k support.Hardware 2 05 February 2017 04:37
SiN WarpOS/PPC Game fitzsteve request.Old Rare Games 7 03 May 2011 10:19
ppc.library and WarpOS oldpx support.Apps 5 23 August 2002 16:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12383 seconds with 14 queries