English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 December 2017, 14:38   #1
kamelito
Zone Friend
 
kamelito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,801
Resource : modifying a line of code

Hi,
After a disassembly using Resource, from within the editor is it possible to modify a line of code?
I'm not saying hacking with the opcodes but modifiy an actual code line.
Sure, I can do that once I output an asm file but I was wondering if I could do it directly within Resource.
kamelito is offline  
Old 27 December 2017, 15:17   #2
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,335
I think the *→ZAP→Zap2 menu item should do what you want.
mark_k is online now  
Old 27 December 2017, 18:13   #3
kamelito
Zone Friend
 
kamelito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,801
Zap2 is what I was looking for but it doesn't seems to want the label I put in there
Kamelito
kamelito is offline  
Old 27 December 2017, 18:17   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat
 
StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,863
Zap/Zap2 always worked fine for me. Labels are case sensitive, this could be one possible reason why ReSource doesn't accept your label.

What exactly are you doing?
StingRay is offline  
Old 27 December 2017, 18:26   #5
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,335
Yep, post some before and what-you-want-it-to-look-like-after examples.

Last edited by mark_k; 27 December 2017 at 18:32.
mark_k is online now  
Old 27 December 2017, 22:28   #6
kamelito
Zone Friend
 
kamelito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,801
I've a line which is :
MOVEA.L (sp_SIZEOF+$B640,A4),A0
And I want it to be :
MOVEA.L (_CurAnimation-DT,A4),A0
kamelito is offline  
Old 27 December 2017, 23:28   #7
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,335
It looks like you've accidentally applied a symbol definition to that instruction (sp_SIZEOF being the size of a DosPacket structure).

Move to that instruction, then:
1. Press - to remove the bogus struct reference. Or use menu item: "L->Remove single->Symbol & EQUate"
2. Press F6. Or menu item: "L->Create single->Label - fwd ref"
That creates a label relative to DT.
3. Press cursor-right to move to the label you just created, then choose "L->Edit single->Label" (I forget what the default key binding for that is, maybe Shift-numpad9???)

In fact you can probably replace steps 2 and 3 with cursor-right then "L->Create single->Label"
mark_k is online now  
Old 28 December 2017, 11:25   #8
kamelito
Zone Friend
 
kamelito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,801
menu item: "L->Remove single->Symbol & EQUate" was enough.
No need to do the others steps to fix the issue.

Thanks for your help.
kamelito is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heureka / Klett Red Line / Orange Line English education TTSAddict request.Apps 4 17 September 2017 14:15
Understanding the (in)famous copper's lost cycle (PAL all line, NTSC short line). ross Coders. Asm / Hardware 10 13 March 2017 17:50
Modifying WinUAE's scanlines line mode mark_k support.WinUAE 24 18 November 2013 21:07
Resource - end-of-line comments demolition support.Apps 2 15 January 2013 14:56
Modifying 3.1 rom utri007 support.Hardware 6 30 December 2005 23:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:16.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.44396 seconds with 13 queries