English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 January 2017, 08:21   #141
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Canberra / Australia
Posts: 48
oooo!! first post, been lurking for years tho.

Uridium - was playing yesterday morning, Furia acellerator arrived in the mail, fitted it, loaded up Uridium again, what a difference! the extra 16Mb of RAM gave the game a whole new range of sounds effects, destroying guns turrets on the dreadnought sounded all big and boomy, as was the destruction sequence at the end, and when you pickup weapons, a voice tells you what it is, rather than before, where it was silence. Sadly, levels are still loaded as required and not stored in memory, but there you go.

Toryglen-boy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 January 2017, 10:26   #142
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 183
I was mentioning Uridium 2 (it's 2nd game, Uridium is not for Amiga) here.
[ Show youtube player ]

@Lordofchaos
I don't know it's on purpose or not, but maybe you miss some games mentioned here (e.g. Uridium 2, which is now "double confirmed" ).
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 10 January 2017, 11:28   #143
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Canberra / Australia
Posts: 48
wow, bit pedantic much?

We are on an Amiga forum, i think when i mention the word, "Uridium" on an AMIGA forum, and on an AMIGA ONLY THREAD, it's safe to assume, that i actually mean "Uridium 2", as the original Uridium, as you quite rightly mention wasn't released on the platform, something that you wouldn't know, if you had never played a video game in your life.

who are you? the thread police?



what a welcome, maybe i should stick to lurking


Quote:
Originally Posted by Solo Kazuki View Post
I was mentioning Uridium 2 (it's 2nd game, Uridium is not for Amiga) here.
[ Show youtube player ]

@Lordofchaos
I don't know it's on purpose or not, but maybe you miss some games mentioned here (e.g. Uridium 2, which is now "double confirmed" ).
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 10 January 2017, 12:07   #144
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 36
Posts: 17,029
Maybe just play some Amiga game to calm down.
s2325 is offline  
Old 10 January 2017, 12:33   #145
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toryglen-boy View Post
who are you? the thread police?
No, just guy who write about Uridium 2 some time ago and title popup once again...
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 17 February 2017, 15:00   #146
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 38
Posts: 977
More entries updated into the database. Thanks guys! Still lots of confirming to be done.
lordofchaos is online now  
Old 17 February 2017, 16:55   #147
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 35
Posts: 1,223
Did Flight of The Amazon Queen have sound effects on an unexpended Amiga?

If my memory is correct, the cracked game I had did not run on my Amiga500+ with 1mb chipmem I had to borrow a 512k ram expansion a kid had in his Amiga500 to be able to run the game. Honestly I don't remember if it had sound effects.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 17 February 2017, 17:01   #148
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 38
Posts: 977
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancalimon View Post
Did Flight of The Amazon Queen have sound effects on an unexpended Amiga?

If my memory is correct, the cracked game I had did not run on my Amiga500+ with 1mb chipmem I had to borrow a 512k ram expansion a kid had in his Amiga500 to be able to run the game. Honestly I don't remember if it had sound effects.
The manual seems to suggest 1MB is fine

http://hol.abime.net/hol_pic.php?id=...JWTllXZHBZMnM9

Could be an issue with it being cracked?
lordofchaos is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extra RAM detected - Name the games DDNI Amiga scene 89 01 September 2013 11:04
Games that detect more ram should have the extra ram by default diablothe2nd support.FS-UAE 4 14 April 2013 15:03
1Mb CHIP RAM hack and extra memory orange Hardware mods 3 29 June 2010 14:18
ClassicWB Tutorial Video - Using extra partitions for Games & Demos Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 27 15 December 2009 00:45
Computer games help male memory Amigaboy Retrogaming General Discussion 3 06 November 2003 14:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18969 seconds with 13 queries