English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad > project.Killergorilla's WHD packs

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 May 2007, 14:55   #1
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
FIXED: Ghost Battle (Slave update)

Ghost battle must really have some bug, coz it hangs on plain 1230, randomly
Chain is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 May 2007, 14:59   #2
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yeah Retro-Nerd sent me a PM about it, he's having an "Illegal Instruction" error come up.

I will take a look and see if I can't find a working version. When do you experience it hanging? And do you get an error?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 10 May 2007, 15:46   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
I've made a bugreport for Ghostbattle and informed Wepl. It was a Mr. Larmer install, so the next slave update is unknown.

Last edited by killergorilla; 08 August 2007 at 16:46.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 July 2007, 20:26   #4
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Well I've tested Ghostbattle...

I don't get any errors from WHDLoad but I do get some seriously messed up graphics.

I hate this game by the way.

I've attached a little video, it's taken on my video but you can see the lovely graphics errors
Attached Files
File Type: zip Ghostbattle.zip (699.6 KB, 287 views)
killergorilla is offline  
Old 06 July 2007, 21:37   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
Well I've tested Ghostbattle...

I don't get any errors from WHDLoad but I do get some seriously messed up graphics.
Strange that it doesn't crashed for you. I will try your installed version again.

Edit: Your installed version crashes after 10-20 seconds in level 1, you can't confirm it?

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 06 July 2007 at 21:50.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 06 July 2007, 22:02   #6
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Well that video is much more than 10-20 seconds in to the first level.

Do you get the same error in WinUAE?

In WinUAE it seems to work perfectly for me, no graphics errors, nothing.

On my Amiga it just starts messing up, the player jumps all over the place, the graphics disappear but it never quits back to workbench from an error.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 00:14   #7
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Mmmh, crashed in WinUAE and on my real Amiga. We need more testers for this one.

Last edited by killergorilla; 08 August 2007 at 16:48.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 00:15   #8
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yeah I think we do, it seems to work fine on winuae here...

Are there other buttons/moves beside just hitting fire or holding it down and firing a bomb? How far to the right can you go before it quits with an error?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 00:21   #9
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
Yeah I think we do, it seems to work fine on winuae here...

Are there other buttons/moves beside just hitting fire or holding it down and firing a bomb? How far to the right can you go before it quits with an error?
I don't know, if there are other moves in Ghostbattle. The game crashes mostly after jumping over the first abyss, when you see the first ladder.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 00:25   #10
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
The reason I asked about the moves is because I thought you might be doing something different to me...

Anyone else what to try it? Chain reported the error first in this thread, maybe he can help us out?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 00:44   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla
Anyone else what to try it? Chain reported the error first in this thread, maybe he can help us out?
Probably, and he is online atm.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 11:41   #12
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,227
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
strange, for ghostbattle, the bastard runs perfectly on my A1230.

would you mind testing my version KG ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 07 July 2007, 16:20   #13
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yeah go for it mate, put it in the zone!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 07:54   #14
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,227
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I have uploaded Ghost Battle in the zone, and it works 100 % on my A1230 32 mb of RAM
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 11:22   #15
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Brilliant, thanks Denis, I'll certainly be giving it a go later, hopefully it'll solve both mine and Retro-Nerd's issues.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 15:50   #16
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,227
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
KG, just note there seems to be a bug with the highscores.

I have finished ghostbattle, put my name in highscore. Then when i wanted
to run the game it gives me an error message right at the beginning.

BTW, alexh can make us an ADF extended since he has the game in original.
We must ask him.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 16:21   #17
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
What was the error message you received?

I hate this game now. With a passion.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 17:55   #18
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
I have uploaded Ghost Battle in the zone, and it works 100 % on my A1230 32 mb of RAM
This one crashes at the same point like KG's version, very strange. Chain need to test your version too, Denis.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 18:40   #19
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
I think the slave is in need of an update somehow!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 July 2007, 18:42   #20
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
I think the slave is in need of an update somehow!
Probably, i wrote an error report some weeks/month ago.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIXED: Deep Space (Slave update - Cheers Bored Seal) killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 5 11 August 2008 15:29
FIXED: Hunt For Red October (Slave update) Retro-Nerd project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 4 08 August 2008 20:17
FIXED: Stack Up (Slave update) killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 7 05 August 2008 02:05
FIXED: Espana: The Games 92 (Slave update) killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 12 05 August 2008 01:39
FIXED: Bart Vs. The Space Mutants (Slave update) Codetapper project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 8 09 June 2007 03:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.58103 seconds with 13 queries