English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad > project.Killergorilla's WHD packs

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 January 2007, 00:33   #21
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yeah, it means the taglist wasn't terminated correctly so the slave needs updating for whdload 16.4

Last edited by killergorilla; 22 January 2007 at 14:40.
killergorilla is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 January 2007, 00:42   #22
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
ah, cool
keropi is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 13:43   #23
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
For your list:

Bart Vs Space Mutants (2 disk version) - gives "illegal instruction" when loading introduction. Game works fine.

Bubble Bobble - gives error "resload_loadfileoffset" when starting game.

Desert Strike - gives "integer divide by zero" when starting game.

Exile - error confirmed with latest slave & sps image.

James Pond 2 ECS - error confirmed with latest slave & sps image.

Sly Spy - gives error "resload_control" when starting game.

The above are tested on A1200/030/32mb RAM

Looking at your (ever growing) list, I have installed some of these very recently and have had no problems with some of them so I'll see if I can upload some to see if they fix the probs on your system.

Off the top of my head I've had James Pond AGA, Lunar-C, Mortal Kombat all working fine, I think Lionheart was fine too but I'm not sure if I left the intro to run.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 14:03   #24
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
perhaps KG the errors vary on systems...
I bet using a 030 could fix some games, maybe the too expanded A4000 is not that compatible... or maybe it is more sensitive to errors...
trying the games that worked with your amiga would give us some clue
keropi is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 14:26   #25
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,101
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Has anyone had really slow scrolling when falling in James Pond 2 AGA? WHDload 16.4

edit since updating to latest WHDload, I have same issue as Keropi...

Last edited by DDNI; 22 January 2007 at 14:32.
DDNI is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 14:50   #26
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yeah no worries Keropi, my site should be up sometime this week, so hopefully with the help of the dats we should have a 'standard set' of games to judge from.

This list should help us nail down any niggling errors and get a 100% working set of whdload games (in theory at least).

As for monthly packs I'll try to add any games from this list as priority (as well as a new request thread I plan to start once I've opened my site)

I shan't be having a forum on my site as I visit EAB frequently enough so can just use one of the forums here to spill onto
killergorilla is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 14:52   #27
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,193
good job guys, can someone sticky this thread? (i suggest) and maybe move it to the whdload forum?
Marcuz is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 15:26   #28
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Agreed (on both counts!)
killergorilla is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 16:19   #29
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
yeah!

gonna continue testing this afternoon, damn my job!
keropi is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 17:26   #30
DrBong
HOL / AMR Team Member

DrBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,210
Quote:
Evil Dawn v1.0 -> gfx totally wrong, unplayable. only hero is color, everything else grey and out of place...
I reported this one to Bertrand for A4000/060 shortly after he released the installer, but since there is no WHDLoad error/coredump to be had there is very little he can do as he can't reproduce the problem on his A1200 set-up.
DrBong is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 17:31   #31
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,038
today I won't propably test any slaves, my bad-sound-4000-mobo just arrived from mr. JJB and I need to put back together my ppc 4000....
keropi is offline  
Old 13 October 2007, 22:53   #32
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
Mortal Kombat v0.9 -> before match start: Exception "Access Fault" ($4008) PC=$9EAE6 Long Write to $FFFFFFFC
There are two Access Faults in the slave. The first one when the very first fight is between non ninja fighters and the second one when you finish the game and the credits part is going to begin.

I am eagerly looking for someone to fix this slave...
mailman is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 00:36   #33
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,889
This thread is probably better suited to WHDLoad / KG's section really...

Moved accordingly
DamienD is offline  
Old 14 October 2007, 20:00   #34
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,271
Overkill - Access Fault everytime you enter your name into the highscore table and you want to play again.
mailman is offline  
Old 02 November 2008, 14:20   #35
Irek´72
´040 User
Irek´72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Emsland/Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
Evil Dawn v1.0 -> gfx totally wrong, unplayable. only hero is color, everything else grey and out of place...
I had first the same problems on my 040 CPU and I have the game with different options tested, cache was the best for me (no gfx errors more).
I'm not sure whether the CACHE option on PPC Amigas helps, but I think that a test can not harm.
Irek´72 is offline  
Old 02 November 2008, 15:38   #36
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi View Post
Bubble Bobble v1.0 -> craches on latest whdload, runs with v15.0 whdload
Works OK with the latest WHDLoad and NOCACHE

Quote:
Goblins 3 v1.3 -> Exception "Level 3 Autovector (COPPER/VBLANK/BLIITER)" ($6C) at $FF11E00 (ExpMem $5E00) occured.
Probably unsupported version but you should try NOCACHE as well. I got no problems with that.

Quote:
James Pond 2 ECS v1.1 -> Function 'resload_Control' called with unacceptable arguments A0=$FFD76EC PC=$FFD707C (Slave $7C).
Try latest WHDLoad and NOCACHE.

Quote:
KGB v1.1 -> Music plays very fast
Quote:
NOCACHE should do the trick.

Quote:
Lionheart v1.22 -> if you leave the intro to play it quits with: Exception "Illegal Instruction" ($10) at $4492 occured.
I do not confirm. I finished this game.

Quote:
Metal Mutant v1.2 -> Exception "Unimplemented Integer Instruction" ($F4) at $11352 occured.
Well, currently I play this game. When this thing happens? So far I got no problems (NOCACHE used).

Quote:
Moonstone v1.4 -> after intro: error during 'resload_Delta' source data doesn't match wdelta data
Unsupported version?

Quote:
Mortal Kombat v0.9 -> before match start: Exception "Access Fault" ($4008) PC=$9EAE6 Long Write to $FFFFFFFC
Well, it ocassionaly happens. For sure you will have this exception when you complete the game.
mailman is offline  
Old 21 November 2008, 13:12   #37
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,462
Send a message via Skype™ to haynor666
WHDLOad 16.8 A1200 030 16 Mb Fast

Vroom & Data disc - graphics of car is sometimes flashing.

New York Warriors - sometimes game quits with error after level complete.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 21 November 2008, 13:14   #38
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,803
You should post it here:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=29666
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 November 2008, 00:02   #39
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,138
Bubble Bobble slave is v1.1 not v1.0 - I suspect that "bug" is from you not using the correct slave! Please update and retest...
Codetapper is offline  
Old 22 November 2008, 01:30   #40
Graham Humphrey
Global Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 10,997
To be fair, it was the correct slave at the time the initial post was written
Graham Humphrey is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problematic GVP A530 Turbo Mogsy support.Hardware 22 13 November 2012 20:12
Problematic thread? prowler project.EAB 5 28 October 2011 01:06
Problematic Holiday Lemmings 94 demo disk MethodGit support.Games 19 08 November 2010 04:56
slaves and games done by asman Asman Games images which need to be WHDified 13 17 August 2009 02:14
Willing to train WHD slaves lucadip project.WHDLoad 12 08 May 2009 13:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.35043 seconds with 12 queries