English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad > project.Killergorilla's WHD packs

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 March 2009, 11:01   #1
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 63
Error: Fantastic Dizzy

Game crash on ship with pirate. I try fantastic_dizzy_(1993)(codemasters)(m6)[cr_cls](disk_1_of_2)-amiga.zip and this floppy version crash too. Version Fantastic Dizzy (1993)(Codemasters)(M6)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr FLT].zip works corretly. You have bad data in WHDLoad version.

Last edited by solaris104; 09 March 2009 at 11:50.
solaris104 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 March 2009, 12:51   #2
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Ah ok, I'll take a look for the next pack
killergorilla is offline  
Old 09 March 2009, 20:50   #3
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
FTL strikes again
Chain is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 11:06   #4
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 63
This FantasticDizzy_v1.0_1904.zip dosn't function. It's crash on the ship with pirate before Bubble Dizzy game.
solaris104 is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 12:54   #5
marty
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 1
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by solaris104 View Post
Game crash on ship with pirate. I try fantastic_dizzy_(1993)(codemasters)(m6)[cr_cls](disk_1_of_2)-amiga.zip and this floppy version crash too. Version Fantastic Dizzy (1993)(Codemasters)(M6)(Disk 1 of 2)[cr FLT].zip works corretly. You have bad data in WHDLoad version.
CLS version is due to cracking error, they missed a copylock protection.
Might be the same in Whdload version.
marty is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 15:15   #6
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 63
I installed from original ipf disks and crash with Illegal Instruction.
solaris104 is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 15:19   #7
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,658
Copylock uses the Illegal instruction
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 15:41   #8
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,658
Definately a 2nd Copylock contained insize the DIZZY.DAT file which is the main program file, and its been crunched as well in a lame attempt to disguise it, but its still easy to spot.

I'm guessing this is the one missed by Abaddon and Bored Seal.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 16:27   #9
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,658
Theres 3 Copylocks in total, two right at the start which have been correctly cracked, and there is a 3rd and final one hidden in Dizzy.Dat file. This hasn't been patched by Bored Seal.

so my advice to you is to contact Bored Seal in the first instance and tell him about it, if he doesn't get back to you, let me know and i'll take a look, but as it is his install, it would inappropriate for me to simply just go right in there and fix it as its his install.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 18:18   #10
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,807
What about makeing the changes to Dizzy.Dat file then its not makeing chages to the WHDload install directly.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 18:41   #11
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,658
Well, that being the case, if Fairlight hard coded the crack, copying the DIZZY.DAT file across might be enough to fix it, but I haven't looked at it to know.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 26 December 2009, 20:41   #12
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 63
I wrote bug report on WHDLoad and e-mail to Bored Seal.
solaris104 is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 00:19   #13
marty
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 1
Posts: 114
I've put a disk in The Zone, called "FD.ADF". It contains 2 files, try copy them to the "sound" dir on disk 2, replacing the original ones. That should make the game work.

Edit: Assuming all protection on disk 1 has been removed..

...and it seems like they got all three copylocks pacted in the Whdload install, for file "dizzy.dat"
but they missed the 2 ones on disk 2.

Last edited by marty; 27 December 2009 at 15:03.
marty is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 19:30   #14
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,807
Has anyoone tried this yet? Im not realy in a Dizzy mood
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 19:33   #15
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,800
No, i usually like to test WHDLoad games. But Dizzy games are boring, kindly worded.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 December 2009, 19:43   #16
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,807
O come on there classic - Ok there borring thats why I cant be bothered
Edit:except Fantasy World Dizzy and Bubble Dizzy

Last edited by Retro1234; 27 December 2009 at 19:45. Reason: ;-)
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 23:18   #17
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 48
Posts: 422
Did the WHDLoad version ever get updated? If not I will take it on.
Abaddon is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 23:36   #18
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,020
Nope, still on v1.0 it seems.
TCD is offline  
Old 22 June 2010, 15:59   #19
BoredSeal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 52
v1.1 - two copylocks removed (subgames Archery and Bubble), default quitkey changed to F9 to avoid collision with cheat key

Please test. I didnīt tested whole game, only subgames available in cheat menu, I hope there are no more copylocks.

Last edited by BoredSeal; 05 July 2010 at 19:48.
BoredSeal is offline  
Old 22 June 2010, 16:13   #20
BoredSeal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 52
does anybody of you experienced this bug???

"Game freezes after "INSERT DISK 2"screen.The floppy gets accessed.Screen goes blue.Nothing happens!"
BoredSeal is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fantastic Dizzy Steve HOL data problems 0 24 April 2010 10:51
Fantastic dizzy - gamemaps Chain Retrogaming General Discussion 11 17 March 2006 21:47
Fantastic dizzy Unregistered support.Games 16 14 January 2005 16:19
Fantastic Dizzy ... mr_0rga5m support.Games 5 28 September 2004 18:43
Fantastic Dizzy Excelle support.Games 13 18 August 2002 23:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.37569 seconds with 14 queries