English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 July 2017, 05:29   #1
fstltna
Indie Game Dev

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 51
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna
Start fs-uae from shell?

I would like to set it up so that a default Amiga configuration starts running when the user logs in. Is there a way to do this? BTW I will be running it under Ubuntu..,
fstltna is offline  
Old 08 July 2017, 05:48   #2
esc
 
Posts: n/a
Yeah. Just make a shell script, like /home/<your user/startuae.sh, and have it start FS-UAE and point at the configuration file you want. Make the bash script executable. Then, put that into whatever DE auto-start mechanism you have for that user.
 
Old 08 July 2017, 05:59   #3
fstltna
Indie Game Dev

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 51
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna
Ok, that's what I figured. Thx!
fstltna is offline  
Old 13 July 2017, 11:17   #4
fstltna
Indie Game Dev

fstltna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South San Francisco, US
Age: 51
Posts: 210
Send a message via AIM to fstltna Send a message via Yahoo to fstltna
The best way is to run the script in the .gnomerc file. This gets run when the gnome user session starts. Put a & after the script so the rest of the gnome session proceeds...
fstltna is offline  
Old 14 July 2017, 02:42   #5
esc
 
Posts: n/a
Yep, if gnome is your DE (which appears to be true in your case)


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A lua shell for FS-UAE lallafa support.FS-UAE 8 22 March 2015 21:19
Slow start of FS-UAE neoman support.FS-UAE 2 29 July 2014 12:33
Linux/AmiKit e-uae does not start AGS support.OtherUAE 2 19 February 2014 15:08
Unable to start FS-UAE because of segmentation fault [Solved] v3gard support.FS-UAE 2 18 March 2013 19:32
Clear background color for Shell window- Shell-StartUp fc.studio support.Apps 12 29 December 2009 15:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08157 seconds with 13 queries