English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 September 2018, 22:45   #21
Overmann
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
If you have OS 3.9 and BB4, you'll have the updated trackdisk.device (40.2) with noclick enabled by default You can use it via LoadResident - LoadModule doesn't seem to like it.
I know this is a bit of a necro, but I've just had a HUGE headache because of this. I've tried everything and only now thought "could this be one of those damn no-click patches at work". I've been up for hours. I even changed out the damn motherboard thinking it might be an old-caps issue!

Can someone tell me how to disable this damn "feature"!? I've formatted my harddrive now and I'm in the process of reinstalling.

Last edited by Overmann; 18 September 2018 at 23:00.
Overmann is offline  
Old 18 September 2018, 23:20   #22
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overmann View Post
I know this is a bit of a necro, but I've just had a HUGE headache because of this. I've tried everything and only now thought "could this be one of those damn no-click patches at work". I've been up for hours. I even changed out the damn motherboard thinking it might be an old-caps issue!

Can someone tell me how to disable this damn "feature"!? I've formatted my harddrive now and I'm in the process of reinstalling.
Sorry, bit lost. What's the issue you're having?
indigolemon is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 11:23   #23
Overmann
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
Sorry, bit lost. What's the issue you're having?
My rage made me incomprehensible.
My floppy drive stopped working. The one i have clearly does not work with "no click" activated in trackdisk. Is there a way to disable that function or do I have to just replace the new trackdisk.device with the old one (if i install BB4)?
Overmann is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 11:37   #24
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,762
You could try some NoClick tool. Perhaps some of them can also disable the no click feature. This one has options to exclude specific drives, but I am not sure if it actively disables no click on those drives or just skips them:

http://aminet.net/package/util/cdity/noclick20_usr

But you could also just replace trackdisk.device with an older one. I am not aware that there should be any negative side-effects to this.
demolition is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 11:40   #25
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overmann View Post
My rage made me incomprehensible.
My floppy drive stopped working. The one i have clearly does not work with "no click" activated in trackdisk. Is there a way to disable that function or do I have to just replace the new trackdisk.device with the old one (if i install BB4)?
Look in your startup-sequence, and you should find the LoadResident line. Just remove trackdisk.device from it, and you're back to the one in ROM. I removed the LoadResident line entirely in mine, and just add noclick with a tool called wildclick (as required).
indigolemon is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 13:59   #26
Overmann
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
Look in your startup-sequence, and you should find the LoadResident line. Just remove trackdisk.device from it, and you're back to the one in ROM. I removed the LoadResident line entirely in mine, and just add noclick with a tool called wildclick (as required).
Thanks alot. It's working now.
I did what demolition suggested as well, just to be safe!
Overmann is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Found: "Nippon Safes Inc." & "Nightbreed"] Bank Robbery point and click? soulless Looking for a game name ? 6 16 April 2017 00:21
"Voices8" 8 Channel Soundtracker "DemoSongI" song - "This is the Amiga with 8 Voices" DemosongIHunter request.Music 40 13 April 2017 06:06
A1200 & AcA1232: "program failed" after 10 minutes... maxint support.Hardware 48 30 March 2016 13:22
Best "point and click" Adventure game ever... Shoonay Nostalgia & memories 63 21 January 2014 18:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06980 seconds with 15 queries