English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2017, 15:34   #1
SupraKarma
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Sandusky
Posts: 2
Problems with load state hotkey with CDTV

Hello, I'm new to this forum. I tried searching for a solution to my problem but I couldn't find anything.

I'm trying to save and load a state with hotkeys that I set to F1 (save) and Shift+F1 (load) in the CDTV game SimCity.

Game saves fine, loads - but then hangs. However, if I load via the menu (the one that turns the screen at an angle) it loads just fine. And I'm ok with just using that but I would like to figure out what the problem is.

I don't have a whole lot of understanding as to how this emulator works, but I managed to get save/load state functionality working with CD32, and there are no issues whatsoever with that system - just CDTV.

Here's a copy of my config.fs-uae file if that helps.

Code:
# FS-UAE configuration saved by FS-UAE Launcher
# Last saved: 2016-12-27 19:57:41

[fs-uae]
amiga_model =CDTV
joystick_port_0_mode = cd32 gamepad
keyboard_key_f1 = action_save_state_1
keyboard_key_f2 = action_save_state_2
keyboard_key_f3 = action_save_state_3
keyboard_key_f4 = action_save_state_4
keyboard_key_f5 = action_save_state_5
keyboard_key_f6 = action_save_state_6
keyboard_key_f7 = action_save_state_7
keyboard_key_f8 = action_save_state_8
keyboard_key_shift_f1 = action_restore_state_1
keyboard_key_shift_f2 = action_restore_state_2
keyboard_key_shift_f3 = action_restore_state_3
keyboard_key_shift_f4 = action_restore_state_4
keyboard_key_shift_f5 = action_restore_state_5
keyboard_key_shift_f6 = action_restore_state_6
keyboard_key_shift_f7 = action_restore_state_7
keyboard_key_shift_f8 = action_restore_state_8
fullscreen=1
fullscreen_mode=fullscreen-window
base_dir=R:\Arcade\_Emulators\fs-uae\fs-uae-portable-suite_2.8.2u2_windows_x86-64\Programs\Windows\x86-64\conf
kickstart_file=R:\Arcade\_Emulators\fs-uae\fs-uae\kickstarts\Kickstart v1.3 r34.5 (1987)(Commodore)(A500-A1000-A2000-CDTV)[!].rom
kickstart_ext_file=R:\Arcade\_Emulators\fs-uae\fs-uae\kickstarts\CDTV Extended-ROM v2.7 (1992)(Commodore)(CDTV).rom
fast_memory=0
[config]
shader=
floppy_drive_0_sounds=on
SupraKarma is offline  
Old 09 August 2017, 15:43   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,600
Hello there SupraKarma,

Welcome to EAB

As your issue is related to FS-UAE I've moved your thread to the relevant section: support.FS-UAE
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 August 2017, 15:47   #3
SupraKarma
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Sandusky
Posts: 2
Cool, thanks.
SupraKarma is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Load State problem chrislatimer support.WinUAE 11 04 May 2016 16:43
Bug with LOAD STATE b4,b5 glue support.WinUAE 1 23 December 2006 16:19
About save/load state Marcuz support.WinUAE 8 13 March 2005 17:57
Load state on startup Mr_Modem request.UAE Wishlist 4 19 February 2005 10:23
Save-State and Load State don't work Klownk support.WinUAE 15 27 December 2002 15:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05910 seconds with 15 queries