English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 March 2019, 15:28   #1
MarioMario456
WinUAE User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Somewhere on Earth
Posts: 19
WinUAE SCSI CD-ROM not recognized by Workbench

Hello, I can't get the SCSI CD-ROM (I set it to Image mode) to be recognized by Workbench. My drive is SCSI number 0. I opened an AmigaDOS (Shell) windows and typed in "cd CD0:" but it returns "Please insert volume CD0: in any drive".

Why is this happening??
MarioMario456 is offline  
Old 14 March 2019, 15:42   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,498
If you don't want to mount with CD0: as on a Real Amiga, on WinUAE you simply have to check "CDFS Automount CD/DVD Drive".

I enclose my old video showing the two modes, Automatic Audio CD Mount with WinUAE, then Audio CD Mount from AmigaOS with Mount CD0:

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 14 March 2019 at 16:02.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 March 2019, 21:10   #3
MarioMario456
WinUAE User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Somewhere on Earth
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
If you don't want to mount with CD0: as on a Real Amiga, on WinUAE you simply have to check "CDFS Automount CD/DVD Drive". [ Show youtube player ]
Fixed. However, Workbench uses the MagicWB floppy disk icon for CD drives without a custom icon. I want to change it to the CD icon that is included in MagicWB (You can find it in "XEN-Icons/SPECIAL/Devices/CD-ROM.info"). This is a version downloaded off a website, since it's not sold anymore. I don't have any Amiga ISOs at the moment, so I used a SB AWE32 install ISO that I used for a 86Box VM.

[OFFTOPIC]
I also want to change the ToolManager dock from vertical to horizontal, it is vertical by default. I want to change this because I placed the dock at the bottom.
[/OFFTOPIC]

Last edited by MarioMario456; 14 March 2019 at 21:14. Reason: Added something extra
MarioMario456 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.7.0 - A590/2091 SCSI Boot ROM unavailable WeiXing3D support.WinUAE 1 22 April 2014 17:58
SCSI Hard Drive not recognized in A3000 Sandman support.Hardware 1 24 February 2012 17:28
A590/A2091 SCSI boot ROM not recognized pucci support.WinUAE 0 13 September 2011 00:39
KS ROM'S are not recognized Vars191 support.WinUAE 5 01 March 2011 10:23
Can't get my CD32-CD-Rom recognized in Amigasys4(OS3.9BB2) Ebster support.Hardware 24 28 September 2008 10:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05894 seconds with 14 queries