English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2019, 08:38   #1
chip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,506
ADF Magic

Hi guys


I'm searching for a (Windows?) tool called "ADF Magic"


It should be available for download on the Flashtro site, but i'm not able to download it


If anyone own it, please upload to the zone


Thanks in advance, chip
chip is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 11:00   #2
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
adf magic in the zone for you
Misclegend is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 11:10   #3
chip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,506
Thanks, but my antivirus report that it is infected

A false alarm perhaps
chip is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 11:27   #4
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by chip View Post
Thanks, but my antivirus report that it is infected

A false alarm perhaps
yes is a false alarm
even I remember that chrome refused to download such zip file; I forced it to download of course
Misclegend is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 11:28   #5
chip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,506
Firefox do the same, refuse to download the zip itself
chip is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 12:42   #6
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,362
You should find the archive in the quarantine of your Antivirus, from there you can retrieve it.
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 30 November 2019, 13:42   #7
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 606
Don't be so scared of Viruses Chip! These Virus checkers are OTT!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 13:59   #8
chip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,506
No, it's not in the quarantine of my Antivirus, download is directly blocked by Kaspersky
chip is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 14:10   #9
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,362
Yes I also block NOD32 but then from its GUI I retrieve the archive from the Quarantine, all Antivirus have a Quarantine. However then to use ADFMagic.exe you must still disable the antivirus
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 30 November 2019, 14:22   #10
chip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 1,506
It's possible to disinfect it ?
chip is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 21:54   #11
Misclegend
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Uranus
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by chip View Post
It's possible to disinfect it ?
perhaps is not infected
lof of .exes are falsely reported as virus or trojans, specially keygens and cracks
anyways

I have disabled windows defender and I haven't any antivirus installed
and here adfmagic run fine in windows 10

btw,

in virustotal website you can upload a file and is checked online by around 70 known comercial antivirus engines
I uploaded adfmagic and was detected by 35 engines as trojan, but some other engines reported it OK

https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file/...66ce/detection
Misclegend is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 22:16   #12
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 606
No need to disable Windows defender, program runs fine with it on, all these Virus checkers think any .exe file is a virus, why people bother having daft Virus checkers installed on there PC's is beyond me? I have the built in Window defender in background and run Malware Bytes now and then, never have any probs with anything!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 30 November 2019, 23:08   #13
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
No need to disable Windows defender, program runs fine with it on, all these Virus checkers think any .exe file is a virus, why people bother having daft Virus checkers installed on there PC's is beyond me? I have the built in Window defender in background and run Malware Bytes now and then, never have any probs with anything!
That's not really how serious infections exist, I've cleaned up hundreds of PCs, you've never heard of "ransomware", when you take this infection you'll have to destroy everything you have on your PC!
AMIGASYSTEM is online now  
Old 30 November 2019, 23:14   #14
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 606
Been using PC's for 25 years, my machines run like a fine tuned engine! You know when your machine is not running right
Viceroy is offline  
Old 01 December 2019, 23:13   #15
Alpha One
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ger
Posts: 105
The original archive from flashtro is not infected, fuck those av's nowadays, they all go crazy. Sometimes if I code my private stuff at work my Visual Studio exe is killed right after build because I touch the registry. :-)
Alpha One is offline  
Old 01 December 2019, 23:49   #16
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha One View Post
The original archive from flashtro is not infected, fuck those av's nowadays, they all go crazy. Sometimes if I code my private stuff at work my Visual Studio exe is killed right after build because I touch the registry. :-)
Well said, all these Virus checkers think any .exe is a virus!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 00:05   #17
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha One View Post
The original archive from flashtro is not infected, fuck those av's nowadays, they all go crazy. Sometimes if I code my private stuff at work my Visual Studio exe is killed right after build because I touch the registry. :-)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Well said, all these Virus checkers think any .exe is a virus!
Tell me about it

One of the text / batch files that I wrote and then converted to an .EXE using Quick Batch File Complier suddenly became a threat with most virus / malware engines
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 00:23   #18
Viceroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sunderland
Posts: 606
Just use built in Windows VC and scan every now and then with free Malware bytes, these paid for VC's slow your PC down and cause nothing but grief!
Viceroy is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 01:14   #19
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 16,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viceroy View Post
Just use built in Windows VC and scan every now and then with free Malware bytes, these paid for VC's slow your PC down and cause nothing but grief!
I use Symantec Endpoint Protection [Corporate Edition]

Works perfectly

Protects my laptop through and through (Anti-Virus / Firewall / Malware) with close to zero "false positives"...

No need for Malware Bytes (although a good application if you do get actually get infected with malware / spyware).

...and unlike bloatware products like McAfee or Norton that slow your system down to a crawl; and you still get infected... I have no yearly subscription fee
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 December 2019, 10:17   #20
Alpha One
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ger
Posts: 105
ADFMagic is packed with UPX... packed executable = even more dangerous & suspicious. :-)
Alpha One is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I've still got the magic mcgeezer Nostalgia & memories 5 04 October 2018 21:38
New ADF Handling Tool (based on ADF-Blitzer) Daedalus News 22 30 October 2017 18:19
slightly magic spelled slighty magic in tosec butfluffy project.TOSEC (amiga only) 3 10 February 2015 02:54
Magic packs adf ganyaik request.Apps 1 16 June 2012 18:35
Might and Magic? EmuChicken Games images which need to be WHDified 1 05 April 2005 03:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09843 seconds with 13 queries