English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2005, 15:01   #1
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
Question Can WinUAE somehow record the audio tracks from CD32 games?

I have tried a bit and can't get the audio tracks from CD32 games to stick in the recordings.

Is there a way to record which also inlcudes the tracks?

Seems like the audio tracks from a CD is not going through WinUAE, therefore not sticking in the recordings.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 30 November 2005, 18:19   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,941
When I did the Liberation CD32 intro (Ripped) I simply encoded the audio into the avi and adjusted it slightly so it was in sync!

If it is for game recordings then demux the audio out of the AVI and using a prog like Goldwave mix the 2 audio sources together and then remux

I take it the WAV files are not overly required to be in sync.. or are they?
BippyM is offline  
Old 30 November 2005, 19:37   #3
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
ye ye, it's easy to do what you explain, and some other ways aswell that I know of... but that's not what I want to do.. I want to be able to have the track recorded with winuae... so no editing will be necessary

but seems like it's not possible
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 30 November 2005, 20:01   #4
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 44
Posts: 8,941
You could always rip the audio from your soundcard directly..

I think total recorder does this.
BippyM is offline  
Old 30 November 2005, 20:13   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,577
Not possible. WinUAE only asks CD drive to play selected audio track(s), it never "sees" any sample data.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 30 November 2005, 20:46   #6
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 41
Posts: 3,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by bippym
You could always rip the audio from your soundcard directly..

I think total recorder does this.
I know it can be done this way, but dont wanna. I have a great and widly spread knowledge about sound and know most things there is to know. All I wanted to know was if winuae could include the tracks in the recording... and "no" seems to be the answer.

So never mind...
Ironclaw is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
record cdda cd32 games with winuae turrican3 support.WinUAE 3 18 January 2015 14:42
OSX (PPC) build and CD32 audio tracks snakecoils support.FS-UAE 9 28 March 2014 01:04
Playing audio tracks on CD32 games BuckoA51 project.WHDLoad 7 27 June 2012 06:32
WHDLoad without CD32 audio tracks Another World project.WHDLoad 36 23 December 2008 03:12
Best CD32 audio tracks jotd Retrogaming General Discussion 28 15 May 2008 12:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09038 seconds with 13 queries