English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 December 2019, 23:48   #41
Pietro.tiberi
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Marino
Posts: 32
I’ll keep you posted.

Provo il monitor 1084s e ti dico...


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Pietro.tiberi is offline  
Old 15 December 2019, 10:14   #42
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,583
There is no black or white error color. First color at power up (before dark grey) is basically random, usually black or white (Denise revision can also make a difference). It is strange to blame the CPU when almost any failed chip or pin/connection can make the hardware appear totally dead.

Do you have a floppy drive? Does it start clicking? Does floppy drive led or motor start when screen turns white? Did you wait at least 1 minute? There is long delay if DF0: can't be found. (or related circuitry is broken)

Did you swap CIAs?

Check also 3 IPL lines between CPU and Paula. Missing (or stuck) interrupts makes the system appear hung after most other initializations have been done.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 December 2019, 10:18   #43
solarmon
Registered User

solarmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 718
Sounds like an issue with the interrupt signals, that Paula manages.

Check the IPL and INT signals on Paula.
solarmon is offline  
Old 28 December 2019, 16:35   #44
Pietro.tiberi
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Marino
Posts: 32
Can you tell what to check? what value is expected for INT signal?

I connected also a monitor via RGB 23 pin connector and I can't the same output as via s-video. on Rgb i can see some glitches an for a while a lightblue screen....while on s-video I can see DarkGrey-LightGrey and White sequence.
Any suggestion?

Inviato dal mio Redmi Note 7 utilizzando Tapatalk
Pietro.tiberi is offline  
Old 01 January 2020, 20:33   #45
Pietro.tiberi
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Marino
Posts: 32
Hi, anyone can help? I'm a bit lost...;(
Pietro.tiberi is offline  
Old 01 January 2020, 21:47   #46
solarmon
Registered User

solarmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 718
Check that the traces for these IPL and INT signals have continuity to/between where they should be - as per the schematics - and that there is activity on them.
solarmon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 500+ (Rev 8A) - long black screen display duration before kickstart boot screen solarmon support.Hardware 14 01 September 2019 23:07
Full-screen mode black screen with Default refresh rate mark_k support.WinUAE 4 16 February 2016 21:29
Nessesary A2K bits? Brass Hardware mods 3 30 July 2014 20:21
[FOUND: PHANTASIE III!] 2D RPG game with map screen, "black background combat screen" Artifex 28 Looking for a game name ? 1 22 May 2014 18:42
Black screen in full screen but not full window Winuae all versions Mixter support.WinUAE 18 30 June 2013 01:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08652 seconds with 15 queries