English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 January 2016, 20:38   #21
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
Sorry, I will package the current progress now, as at least the CDTV version rework is completed and this version is fine.
Wepl is offline  
Old 14 January 2016, 10:01   #22
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Thanks for Your work Wepl
haynor666 is offline  
Old 17 January 2016, 15:02   #23
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
I uploaded the cdtv version to the Zone for testing.
Changes:
- more performant blitter patches
- keyboard fixed
Wepl is offline  
Old 17 January 2016, 20:46   #24
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
I uploaded the cdtv version to the Zone for testing.
Changes:
- more performant blitter patches
- keyboard fixed
I completed the game just fine, however keyboard doesn't respond at the highscore table thus I can't enter my name.
Pressing fire on joystick is the only way to exit hiscore screen with the name entry blank.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 17 January 2016, 20:50   #25
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
Thanks for testing.
In the CDTV version you can (probably only) enter the name with joystick directions.
Wepl is offline  
Old 17 January 2016, 20:58   #26
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
D'oh.. You're absolutely right.
You'll have to excuse me, it's the first time I played the CDTV version.

In that case I have no issues to report, everything worked as it should all the way through the game.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 19 January 2016, 22:34   #27
NeoHippie2016
Freak
NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Age: 41
Posts: 298
Where in the zone can i find the slave?
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 10:32   #28
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Second menu from the right just under login boxes file turrican_cdtv_wdh.lha

I've played a little today finally (with assistance of my dauther) and up to level 2 it's ok. There is slowdown during hand boss crush but probably it was also in original game as well started on A500 from diskette. I can't believed that I almost pass this game 2 years ago

Last edited by haynor666; 20 January 2016 at 11:26.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:22   #29
NeoHippie2016
Freak
NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Age: 41
Posts: 298
I'm searching at ftp://ftp:amiga@grandis.nu, at http://cbm8bit.com, at http://filemare.com/de-de/browse/80....ommodore_Amiga and at https://www..com/?zb3gu7e76rtbe, but i cannot it! What now?
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:23   #30
NeoHippie2016
Freak
NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Age: 41
Posts: 298
Cannot find it, does it mean!
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:35   #31
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 43
Posts: 684
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoHippie2016 View Post
You need to add zone access to your profile. Read this thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=26201
Superman is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:35   #32
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,151
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:35   #33
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
The Zone, not the FTP aka fileserver.
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=26201
Retroplay is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:54   #34
NeoHippie2016
Freak
NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Age: 41
Posts: 298
Many thanks @all, and I asked and asked me, what do they mean? (Sorry for my english) last question: i know, this is the false Thread, but where can i Upload some of my Amiga CDs? I am owner of MANY Amiga Games CD. Some of them needs an WHDLOAD Install, like Beavers CD32 or Blade CD, some of them are rare, like Mad about Mahjong CD or Ambermoon CD from Alive Mediasoft ;-). And must i be an "V.I.P." to Upload them?
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 16:57   #35
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,151
Ambermoon CD? Probably another pirate copy from Alive Media. They took disk versions from games and made 1:1 CDs of it. And yes, it's OT here. You can upload CD images to the EAB File Server.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 20 January 2016, 17:46   #36
Nibbler
namm namm AMIGA

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 39
Posts: 734
I just grabbed the turrican_cdtv_wdh.lha from the zone

Now ,its time for TURRICAN

I will finish the game a few times ( from start to end )
Never played the CDTV verision before....
Guess, its like the Turrican 2 CDTV "port".

I love the Turrican games so much ( the Amiga Turri´s are the best imo )
Especially Turrican 2 ... i finished it ... i dont know.. 200 times ...
still playing and loving it, even 25 years later

Thank you guys so much & you, Bert you´re the best

Last edited by Nibbler; 21 January 2016 at 01:08. Reason: typo
Nibbler is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 22:27   #37
Nibbler
namm namm AMIGA

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 39
Posts: 734
Phew

So, i just finished CDTV TURRICAN Three Times in a row
and i see nothing wrong with the recent WHDLOAD Version.

The Only Odd things came from the changes made to the CDTV "Port".

Changed SoundFX ( I prefer the Original )
The Removal of " WELCOME TO TURRICAN .... MUAhhh haa haaa aaaaaa "
Also, the remove the Keyboard input on the Highscore screen ....
but the Keys for the Bombs ( alt ) the Flash ( space ) Pause ( p )
and ecape still works ? .. very odd choice ... like the changed sound fx

I just copied the highscores from the WHD-FloppyDisc version to the CDTV version. Works flawless.

It was a shame they didn´t fixed the BUG in level 4-3. (you can get stuck)
Right after the Boss in 4-3 ...

Just roll into the marked spot in the picture.... and BAM ... stuck forever .. game over .. and its so easy to do.... this should have been fixed !

( I am looking at Factor 5 , NOT Wepl ! )

Anyway, the Recent WHDLoad works great
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Turri-Bug.JPG
Views:	104
Size:	162.6 KB
ID:	47065  
Nibbler is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 23:04   #38
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 501
Best game ever, totaly agree with Nibbler, I can play this forever.
Thanks Wepl for your work on this.
amigoun is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 20:49   #39
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 663
thanks for testing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibbler View Post
Changed SoundFX ( I prefer the Original )
What is the difference with the SoundFX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibbler View Post
Also, the remove the Keyboard input on the Highscore screen ....
but the Keys for the Bombs ( alt ) the Flash ( space ) Pause ( p )
and ecape still works ? .. very odd choice ...
I think the goal was to make the game work without keyboard. I have reenabled the keyboard in some places.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibbler View Post
It was a shame they didn´t fixed the BUG in level 4-3. (you can get stuck)
Right after the Boss in 4-3 ...

Just roll into the marked spot in the picture.... and BAM ... stuck forever .. game over .. and its so easy to do.... this should have been fixed !
Just do not roll there?
How do you want to fix this?
Wepl is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 23:34   #40
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
What is the difference with the SoundFX?
Laser sounds different in CDTV version, I noticed this straight away.
Retroplay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 Schematics Rework MadAngus support.Hardware 17 22 September 2012 10:23
Mega Turrican/Turrican 3 Alien Queen Sprite Request Zenotorn project.Sprites 5 09 June 2010 16:39
Which SMD rework station do you recommend? Paul_s support.Hardware 5 19 November 2007 10:19
Turrican soundtrack translation request wanderer Retrogaming General Discussion 6 18 November 2005 12:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09088 seconds with 14 queries