English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 March 2013, 05:09   #41
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,574
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
about ishar v1.4 new slave, the copy protection is cleared and the 'patience' part is faster cool !!!
dlfrsilver is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 March 2013, 09:18   #42
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
about ishar v1.4 new slave, the copy protection is cleared and the 'patience' part is faster cool !!!
i'am not tested new save, is it fast too (normaly yes i use last kickemul)?

(no amiga or winaue here)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 09:21   #43
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
have somebody savegame before another manual protectin test?
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 11:30   #44
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,574
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
in order to test it fully, can you make a custom with infinite energy for all characters ?
With this we will be able to completely travel in the game without interruption and then trigger any protection tests if there is.........
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 12:03   #45
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,516
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
http://chain.3dgrafika.cz/amiga/ishar2aga/
Chain is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 12:17   #46
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain View Post
wonderful i can start to investigate (this evening)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 13:30   #47
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,802
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
wonderful i can start to investigate (this evening)

Thats Ishar 2 in chain's post, has the same problems.
Predseda is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 13:52   #48
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
in order to test it fully, can you make a custom with infinite energy for all characters ?
With this we will be able to completely travel in the game without interruption and then trigger any protection tests if there is.........

quickly look

if you want more money and no have many savegame

just edit savegame offset $1DF

by exmaple if you set $99 at offset $1DF you will have 153 000 GOLD COINS


ps:

this evening i will try to add unlimited COINS for PL1, if is easy i will try to add unlimited NRJ (via CUSTOM)

Last edited by CFOU!; 19 March 2013 at 14:15.
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 14:18   #49
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,215
If you'll ever do some training option for the series of Ishar (all 3 of them), to make infinite stamina is more important than infinite health, as the 3 games are harder because of the food consumption in combat than because actual fights...
Marcuz is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 14:28   #50
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
If you'll ever do some training option for the series of Ishar (all 3 of them), to make infinite stamina is more important than infinite health, as the 3 games are harder because of the food consumption in combat than because actual fights...

for help me in this task... can you done and upload a savegame for the 3 ishar with full team?

i need it to add & to test trainer with each players...
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 14:43   #51
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
If you'll ever do some training option for the series of Ishar (all 3 of them), to make infinite stamina is more important than infinite health, as the 3 games are harder because of the food consumption in combat than because actual fights...

i am just reading your message here:
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=188222&postcount=4

have you again some offset for some skills? (i will start using savegame loading code to found needed skills in memory )
CFOU! is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 16:28   #52
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,215
About the offsets: sadly no, I never wrote them down at the time, I just corrected what I needed and kept a couple of spare savegames for when something did go wrong, but that's almost 20 years ago, I haven't those file anymore.

But of course I can reproduce that and create savegames for that task: I'll do it this weekend or in the spare time this week.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 19 March 2013, 16:39   #53
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
About the offsets: sadly no, I never wrote them down at the time, I just corrected what I needed and kept a couple of spare savegames for when something did go wrong, but that's almost 20 years ago, I haven't those file anymore.

But of course I can reproduce that and create savegames for that task: I'll do it this weekend or in the spare time this week.
ok i will seek

if you had already done work, i'll save times
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 01:11   #54
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
for Isahr trainer here memory information for by hand modification with monitor:
only for ARAMIR but offset are pehaps same for other player (to test)

; ISHAR AGA Memory Trainer
;------------------
; Seek in CHIP MEMORY: 'ARAMIR'
; Start= adress of first 'ARAMIR' letter
; or START = $5BB56 on 69320 & 68030
; or Start = $5C756 on 68040 & 68060 (+$c00)

;
; Start+$42.W coins 1 to 7FFF (32767) 1 for 1000 coins
; Start+$36.W vitality 1 TO 7FFF (32767)
; Start+$1B0.B Physical 1 TO 7F (127)
; Start+$1A8.B Mental 1 TO 7F (127)

; ISHAR AGA Memory Trainer
;------------------

; Seek in CHIP MEMORY: 'ARAMIR'
; Start= adress of first 'ARAMIR' letter
; or START = $5BB56 on 69320 & 68030
; or Start = $5C756 on 68040 & 68060 (+$c00)

;
; Start+$42.W coins 1 to 7FFF (32767) 1 for 1000 coins ; 5C798
; Start+$36.W vitality 1 TO 7FFF (32767) ; 5C78D
; Start+$1B0.B Physical 1 TO 7F (127) ; 5C906
; Start+$1A8.B Mental 1 TO 7F (127) ; 5C

now i this i have found solution to add trainer to Ishar AGA & ECS

it's difficult because it's game interpreter which change all players startistics

but code to modify statistic is used for many another feature

not only a simple 'sub.B' to replace by 'Tst.b' if not all game will be corrupt

but i'am an idea i will try tommorow
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 04:01   #55
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Hi Guys,

Can you try this slave?

the trainer is forced (for the moment)

so you can't lose Physics, mental vitality and coins

but all this skill can increased

for the coins you can lose from 1 to 999

but the thousands can only increase but not decrease ... (so you are unlimited save )

can you test it?

if it's ok, I will add the trainer vai custom tooltype (on ECS & AGA)

ps:
Only the trainer has ARAMIR
Attached Files
File Type: slave IsharAga.Slave (5.8 KB, 50 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 11:53   #56
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,215
Tested on AGA, it works: the saving and loading works too.
The game is a slower /less responsive) than on real amiga + disks, but it always has been like that with Ishar games on whdload, so, not really a problem.

I would only ask that you separate the various bits of the trainer, as the only really boring thing is the stamina decreasing, while I'm not sure if there are parts in the game where the decreasing of other values is useful, for instance, if you want a character dying without having to kill it yourself, and you expose it to the attacks of a monster.

Anyway, thank you! It'a very good job Bertrand!

[edit] I'll do the research on the other characters in any case, this weekend so if you'll have time to add the trainer to them too, you'll have an easier time doing it.
Marcuz is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 12:39   #57
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
Tested on AGA, it works: the saving and loading works too.
The game is a slower /less responsive) than on real amiga + disks, but it always has been like that with Ishar games on whdload, so, not really a problem.

I would only ask that you separate the various bits of the trainer, as the only really boring thing is the stamina decreasing, while I'm not sure if there are parts in the game where the decreasing of other values is useful, for instance, if you want a character dying without having to kill it yourself, and you expose it to the attacks of a monster.

Anyway, thank you! It'a very good job Bertrand!

[edit] I'll do the research on the other characters in any case, this weekend so if you'll have time to add the trainer to them too, you'll have an easier time doing it.
for speed problem it's cause because ihar dont love fast memory =>gfx bug and crash

i will try to relocated par of code in fast...

for trainer bitd options was already planned but before i need a test

remark:
if you restart game all trainer values can't decrease so if you are a save game with strong team and restart game, you will star game with your strong ARARIR ...
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 13:00   #58
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 42
Posts: 5,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
remark:
if you restart game all trainer values can't decrease so if you are a save game with strong team and restart game, you will star game with your strong ARARIR ...
Sorry, I fail to understand: do you mean that the stats of the immortal character gets carried on from one game to the next (if you don't exit the program) because the trainer don't let them decrease, so for instance if Aramir has gone to lvl. 5 of experience and has 200HP and 5000 gold pieces, if I restart the game, Aramir will be again like that (except the level of experience)?

Wouldn't in that case be sufficient to exit the game and start it again?

Or I have misunderstood completely?
Marcuz is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 14:35   #59
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcuz View Post
Sorry, I fail to understand: do you mean that the stats of the immortal character gets carried on from one game to the next (if you don't exit the program) because the trainer don't let them decrease, so for instance if Aramir has gone to lvl. 5 of experience and has 200HP and 5000 gold pieces, if I restart the game, Aramir will be again like that (except the level of experience)?

Wouldn't in that case be sufficient to exit the game and start it again?

Or I have misunderstood completely?
you have goodly understand!!!

i have choiced this solution because code is a complexe interpreter
so you have not by example simple following instruction:
sub.l D7,_vitality
To decrease vitality.

in this case it's will be easy to do trainer just replace it by:
'tst.' function or remove it

but Ishar use generic code for 'Move.w', 'move.b' et 'add.b', etc...

in this case:
move.w (a4)+,d7
add.b d7,(0,a1,d0.w)

by example previous part of code is used for all 'add.b' and 'sub.b' access of ishar game (datas not only for vitality & physical)

more over there are no 'sub.' function

it's same 'add' function which is use (but with negative value in D7)

for information, this interpreter code explain why game is also slow
for a simple sub.b game use more 30 cpu intruction!!!!
CFOU! is offline  
Old 20 March 2013, 19:25   #60
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
i am just founding trainer for pl2, it's just word or octed after PL1 (it's too easy )
CFOU! is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1000 Miglia (Simulmondo), protection fails Marcuz project.WHDLoad 33 28 October 2013 21:57
ERROR Ishar AGA Marcuz project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 0 12 June 2011 14:55
req: Ishar 1, 2 and 3 (AGA versions only) wlcina request.Old Rare Games 1 08 September 2004 20:09
Ishar I-III AGA HDD problem HOBORG support.WinUAE 1 04 April 2003 06:01
Ishar AGA manual or cracked haynor666 request.Old Rare Games 4 09 February 2003 17:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09235 seconds with 14 queries