English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 April 2013, 03:41   #41
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 422
Quote:
Originally Posted by dJOS View Post
You know normal Amiga's do actually support a second button (pin 9 iirc) it's just that hardly any joystick makers or publishers ever supported it!
Yes, I do know this and have added 2nd button support to several games when adding CD32 support that is why I mentioned I would have to add support for 2nd button on top of the joypad blue button to jump.

Actually Rainbow Islands has the 2nd fire button already enabled, but unfortunately it functions the same as the fire button.

@Retro: Here is a beta for CD32 joypad blue jump support. Options to use up as jump or blue. I have not changed the 2nd fire button to function as jump yet.

Edit: New attachment 1.4.1 Beta 2 - Added 2nd Button as well as joypad blue
Custom3 = 1 - 2nd Button Joystick
Custom3 = 2 - CD32 joypad - Up To Jump
Custom3 = 3 - CD32 joypad - Blue To Jump
Attached Files
File Type: slave RainbowIslands.slave (2.7 KB, 97 views)

Last edited by Abaddon; 13 April 2013 at 05:36.
Abaddon is offline  
Old 13 April 2013, 03:44   #42
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 868
Lol, good work, im building my own 2 button Amiga joystick out of arcade parts atm and about to convert my 2 competition pro's to 2 button as well. :-)
dJOS is offline  
Old 13 April 2013, 11:56   #43
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abaddon View Post

@Retro: Here is a beta for CD32 joypad blue jump support. Options to use up as jump or blue. I have not changed the 2nd fire button to function as jump yet.

Edit: New attachment 1.4.1 Beta 2 - Added 2nd Button as well as joypad blue
Custom3 = 1 - 2nd Button Joystick
Custom3 = 2 - CD32 joypad - Up To Jump
Custom3 = 3 - CD32 joypad - Blue To Jump
Works perfectly, just completed the first 8 levels. Many thanks again, Abaddon.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 14 April 2013, 21:39   #44
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
Thank you this feels like how its ment to be played

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abaddon View Post
Actually Rainbow Islands has the 2nd fire button already enabled, but unfortunately it functions the same as the fire button.
Why do you think this was?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 16 April 2013, 13:56   #45
Gaula92
Registered User
Gaula92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 431
Works great on the Minimig (plain 68000 ECS Amiga) with 2 button joystick!
I modified a Competition Pro joystick (SpeedLink) to have 2 buttons, and rotated the axis so the buttons are on the left side when holding the joystick, so it's like playing an arcade version of Rainbow Islands, just on the best computer ever
Gaula92 is offline  
Old 29 September 2014, 14:45   #46
SolderPCB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abaddon View Post
Yes, I do know this and have added 2nd button support to several games when adding CD32 support that is why I mentioned I would have to add support for 2nd button on top of the joypad blue button to jump.

Actually Rainbow Islands has the 2nd fire button already enabled, but unfortunately it functions the same as the fire button.

@Retro: Here is a beta for CD32 joypad blue jump support. Options to use up as jump or blue. I have not changed the 2nd fire button to function as jump yet.

Edit: New attachment 1.4.1 Beta 2 - Added 2nd Button as well as joypad blue
Custom3 = 1 - 2nd Button Joystick
Custom3 = 2 - CD32 joypad - Up To Jump
Custom3 = 3 - CD32 joypad - Blue To Jump

Hi Abaddon

I was testing your slave and I can't add any credits? I'm playing on a CDTV, I guess you can only add credits with space bar? "No keyboard" I tested it in WinUAE, Maybe adding a way to insert credits with the controller would be a good idea, UP to insert 1 credit.
SolderPCB is offline  
Old 30 September 2014, 02:03   #47
Abaddon
Registered User

Abaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Chicago/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 422
Will update soon, have to finish another request first.
Abaddon is offline  
Old 30 September 2014, 15:41   #48
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 2,482
i've used this slave... dont' you just push 'up' to add credits?

maybe its a CDTV specific issue?
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 30 May 2016, 18:43   #49
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,161
@Jotd

You've updated another game which had a an update before with better options/features/bugfixes. This time Rainbow Islands and it will confuse again. Well, at least Abaddon released a source for you to check.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 30 May 2016 at 18:48.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 30 May 2016, 19:24   #50
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,557
you are right. my bad again. and i lost some time on an inferior and useless feature, abaddon slave should be what i need exactly.
jotd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rainbow Islands BippyM request.Old Rare Games 113 15 December 2015 11:15
New Zealand Story on plain 68000 Gaula92 project.WHDLoad 15 08 July 2013 21:47
Barbarian on plain 68000 Gaula92 project.WHDLoad 5 10 February 2013 12:36
some WHDLOAD slaves supposedly working on plain 68000 don't work: is that normal? Gaula92 support.Games 21 01 November 2011 01:05
Rainbow Islands method project.Sprites 0 13 February 2006 12:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08351 seconds with 16 queries