English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 February 2020, 19:44   #1
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,373
B.A.T. II issue

There seems to be an floppy emulation issue when Disk 4 is loaded for the arcade section of the game. This on a typical A500 setting with KS1.2/1.3 using standard ADF formatting.


Using Disk 4 IPF, it loads. Using an extended ADF created from IPF worked. When converting Disk 4 IPF to standard ADF, that disk image matches my standard ADF dumped from floppy.



I got an A500 out of storage and ran from my original floppies and Disk 4 loads.


Can provide save state and digital disks if this is worth a look. Thanks.
demoniac is offline  
Old 29 February 2020, 20:16   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,641
"Using Disk 4 IPF, it loads". Did you mean it does not load? Converting it first makes the test invalid but technically ipf should still work..

Attach statefile before it starts loading from disk 4.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 01 March 2020, 04:02   #3
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,373
Both IPF and extended ADF Disk 4s worked.

Save file at http://eab.abime.net/zone/b.a.t.ii-arcade.uss.7z
demoniac is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07068 seconds with 12 queries