English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 October 2016, 10:28   #241
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Hmm with Eagleplayer V2.05 beta2 installed and running, I fire up amimodradio, hit play and my machine crashes. Are there tooltypes I'm missing? libraries? I thought I had all the requirements installed. Hrm..
SvladJelly is online now  
Old 25 October 2016, 14:55   #242
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Hi SvladJelly!

Sorry to read about your problems, would you mind if I PM you a debug version of AmiModRadio so that we can trace the problem?

And thanks AmigaSystem for your help!

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 25 October 2016, 17:17   #243
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Not at all!

I'll test it as soon as you send it. Very cool project by the way.
I just got my 1200 working with my Wacom tablet and full pressure in DeluxePaint V. Could you use a cartoon mascot for your software?
:-D




Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi SvladJelly!

Sorry to read about your problems, would you mind if I PM you a debug version of AmiModRadio so that we can trace the problem?

And thanks AmigaSystem for your help!

Cheers!
SvladJelly is online now  
Old 25 October 2016, 19:26   #244
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Thanks SvladJely! Having a cartoon-style msscot would be great! Looking forward to it!

I PM'ed you the debug version with some instructions to run it...
Talk to you soon!
tygre is offline  
Old 25 October 2016, 23:49   #245
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
obviously no solution for the problem.
well, time to give up and just leave it be.
honx is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 01:23   #246
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,795
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
obviously no solution for the problem.
well, time to give up and just leave it be.
Meanwhile, if you're using WinUAE "MiamiDX" it is not necessary, on Icon AmiModRadio you have one stack of 30.000?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 01:36   #247
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
obviously no solution for the problem.
well, time to give up and just leave it be.
Hi Honx!

Sorry for the late reply, as with SvladJelly, would you mind trying a debug version of AmiModRadio to help me help you?

Let me know if I can PM you this debug version!

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 09:01   #248
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Meanwhile, if you're using WinUAE "MiamiDX" it is not necessary, on Icon AmiModRadio you have one stack of 30.000?
forgot to set stack to 30k, now at least player seams to work. how do i tell it, where players are installed?
i have delitracker, amigaamp and eagleplayer installed, but amimodradio can't find any of these players...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi Honx!

Sorry for the late reply, as with SvladJelly, would you mind trying a debug version of AmiModRadio to help me help you?

Let me know if I can PM you this debug version!

Cheers!
i could still do that, as i get still crashes when quitting amimodradio.
honx is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 15:23   #249
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Hi Honx and good to read that AmiModRadio starts to work for you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
forgot to set stack to 30k, now at least player seams to work. how do i tell it, where players are installed?
i have delitracker, amigaamp and eagleplayer installed, but amimodradio can't find any of these players...
You must add the directory of one of these to the path: in the Shell where you start AmiModRadio or in your User-Startup, do:

Path <directory of, e.g., EaglePlayer> ADD

Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
i could still do that, as i get still crashes when quitting amimodradio.
Thanks, I am going to PM you a link!

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 16:10   #250
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
i attached three images, two from your debug tool running in shell and a third showing snoopdos.
debug program doesnt go to plan, as it seems to be captured in some sort of CheckSignal loop.
screenshot 1 shows the start of AmiModPlayer, screenshot 2 after clicking play button...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	amr_db_01.PNG
Views:	64
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	50618   Click image for larger version

Name:	amr_db_02.PNG
Views:	69
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	50619   Click image for larger version

Name:	amr_db_03.PNG
Views:	64
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	50620  
honx is offline  
Old 26 October 2016, 17:39   #251
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Honx's screenshot 2 with the "Checksignal..." is the output I saw when launching amimodradiodebug while accidentally offline, and it didn't crash.

Maybe a conflict with the prism2v2 driver?
SvladJelly is online now  
Old 27 October 2016, 00:46   #252
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
i attached three images, two from your debug tool running in shell and a third showing snoopdos.
debug program doesnt go to plan, as it seems to be captured in some sort of CheckSignal loop.
screenshot 1 shows the start of AmiModPlayer, screenshot 2 after clicking play button...
Hi there!

I cannot see anything wrong The second screenshot shows the normal behaviour of AmiModRadio: when it sends a module to a player (like DeliTracker), then it also runs a task that "poll" regularly the player to know if the module is still playing: if the player has finished playing, then the task tells AmiModRadio to fetch a new module and so on...

Honx, when you captured the second screenshot, nothing was playing? No music?

Take care!
tygre is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 00:56   #253
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvladJelly View Post
Honx's screenshot 2 with the "Checksignal..." is the output I saw when launching amimodradiodebug while accidentally offline, and it didn't crash.

Maybe a conflict with the prism2v2 driver?
The prism2v2 driver is used by Miami? Is it? If it is, there should be no conflict because I access the bsdsocket.library, not the underlying drivers...

Take care!
tygre is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 02:43   #254
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Honx, when you captured the second screenshot, nothing was playing? No music?

Take care!
nothing playing. soon after either total freeze or guru. player itself also shows an error, see attachment.
RexxMast is edited into user-startup (run >nil: SYS:System/RexxMast). so where's the problem here?

and nothing wrong? i guess "lockscreen" in snoopdos describes exactly what the problem i have here.
if i don't get a guru then screen is totally locked, mouse cursor doesn't move, nothing. total freeze.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	arexx_port.PNG
Views:	53
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	50624  

Last edited by honx; 27 October 2016 at 03:41.
honx is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 10:58   #255
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,795
Ciao tygre, I tried to do a fresh install of AmiModRadio on a clean system OS3.9, and I found the same problems user honx, everything seems to work, just start the sound comes a Crash or Guru.

EDIT: On the system OS3.9 i installed "MultiPlayer" and now MOD feel good with no problems


Then I did another test, on my AFA OS i have "eliminated" by all players System, HippoPlayer, Eagleplayer, DeliTracker, MultiPlayer, WinAmp and despite everything AmiModRadio it works perfectly ???? , i attach screenshots scout

EDIT: Discovered the arcane, in directory C I had other MOD Player Player that AmiModRadio It takes at will

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 31 May 2017 at 12:20.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 21:45   #256
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Hi Honx!

Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
nothing playing. soon after either total freeze or guru. player itself also shows an error, see attachment.
RexxMast is edited into user-startup (run >nil: SYS:System/RexxMast). so where's the problem here?
I don't think that there is something wrong with your Startup-Sequence...

Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
and nothing wrong? i guess "lockscreen" in snoopdos describes exactly what the problem i have here.
if i don't get a guru then screen is totally locked, mouse cursor doesn't move, nothing. total freeze.
... but the problem could come from DeliTracker itself... Does it work if you play some modules from your disk?

Regarding the LockScreen line, that is DeliTracker "acquiring" the screen to open its window, nothing to do AFAIK, with locking the mouse

Keep me posted!
tygre is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 21:47   #257
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Hi AmigaSystem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Ciao tygre, I tried to do a fresh install of AmiModRadio on a clean system OS3.9, and I found the same problems user honx, everything seems to work, just start the sound comes a Crash or Guru.

EDIT: On the system OS3.9 i installed "MultiPlayer" and now MOD feel good with no problems


Then I did another test, on my AFA OS i have "eliminated" by all players System, HippoPlayer, Eagleplayer, DeliTracker, MultiPlayer, WinAmp and despite everything AmiModRadio it works perfectly ???? , i attach screenshots scout

EDIT: Discovered the arcane, in directory C I had other MOD Player Player that AmiModRadio It takes at will
Thanks for your detective work! So it seems that the problem come from the player used by AmiModRadio, do I understand correctly?

Using the player MultiPlayer, AmiModRadio works fine, is that correct?
Could you try another player (say, EaglePlayer) with a module already on your disk?

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 21:55   #258
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
same crash/lockup, if i try eagle player or AmigaAMP. same error connect_player in all cases.
all three player working fine without any problem if i use them alone, without amimodradio.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	arexx_port.PNG
Views:	44
Size:	32.6 KB
ID:	50637  
honx is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 21:59   #259
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 735
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
same crash/lockup, if i try eagle player or AmigaAMP. same error connect_player in all cases.
all three player working fine without any problem if i use them alone, without amimodradio.
Could you make sure that RexxMast is running? In a Shell, just run RexxMast and it should print that "The server is already running"...

Could you also run, say, EaglePlayer, and then AmiModRadio, do you also get a crash?

Take care!
tygre is offline  
Old 27 October 2016, 22:21   #260
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 1,400
RexxMast is already running, see screenshot.
running amigaamp before amimodradio results in the same lockup situation if i click play.
the only difference is: no connect_player error this time, the line in amimodradio is blank.
running eagleplayer before amimodradio results in guru when i click play in amimodradio.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	rmar.PNG
Views:	49
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	50638  
honx is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which games are using modules? 1988 request.Modules 7 29 July 2016 20:24
A few modules Rogue request.Modules 1 31 May 2014 18:22
two modules s2325 request.Modules 4 01 May 2010 15:23
Brain Killer Aminet links changed (and a question about Aminet links) Korodny HOL data problems 0 26 November 2009 21:21
Modules.. Muerto request.Modules 2 15 December 2005 17:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11576 seconds with 14 queries