English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 March 2011, 17:30   #1
amiga_user
 
Posts: n/a
Winuae portable ?

@Toni:

How do I make Winuae 2.3.1 portable ?
Is it enough to create a winuae.ini text file in winuae directory ?
 
Old 08 March 2011, 17:38   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga_user View Post
Is it enough to create a winuae.ini text file in winuae directory ?
Well, I'm not Toni, but in general it's enough. Quite sure that Toni will tell you about the limitations it still has, but for me it works fine
TCD is offline  
Old 08 March 2011, 17:44   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,887
Official way is to use "winuae -portable" which creates the file automatically
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 08 March 2011, 18:09   #4
amiga_user
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks guys!
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Portable Amiga Vars191 Amiga scene 20 19 June 2014 06:38
Portable C64 rkauer Hardware mods 32 24 October 2009 16:59
Portable WinUAE? Nomad of Norad New to Emulation or Amiga scene 21 14 July 2008 23:19
PortablE r2 released ChrisH Coders. General 1 04 July 2008 10:09
Portable Amiga Frazor Amiga scene 18 07 June 2004 16:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06403 seconds with 13 queries