English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 April 2005, 20:16   #1
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,019
Perfomance problems with win xp sp2

Well transmission rate is about 4-5 kb / second, any advises.

It was about 300kb / second before
utri007 is offline  
Old 23 April 2005, 20:17   #2
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,019
sorry this is about Amiga explorer
utri007 is offline  
Old 23 April 2005, 22:13   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,031
Serial or TCP/IP ?

What are your settings (on the Amiga *and* on the PC) ?
thomas is offline  
Old 24 April 2005, 18:01   #4
_ThEcRoW
Amiga NetRunner
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 41
Posts: 932
It would be surely the in-build firewall of sp2. Give it a try and check it.
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 24 April 2005, 20:49   #5
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,019
Tcp/ip

I use tcp/ip to file transfers between my amiga and pc

XP firewall is disabled
utri007 is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 09:12   #6
manicx
Junior Member
manicx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 986
What config are you using? What is your Amiga? A1200 with a PCMCIA ethernet or a big box amiga with a Zorro card?
manicx is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 11:14   #7
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,019
I've a1200 vith pcmicia nic, it's 3com 589.

Setting are default setting, mean those what i get when i install software, except password

It was quite fast earlier, only differences made is pc on side
utri007 is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 12:24   #8
manicx
Junior Member
manicx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 986
Can you please look at your Event Viewer, in System and tell me if you are getting any errors regarding tcpip? To explain a bit, winXP SP2 has a limit regarding active tcpip connections. I am not sure if you are doing anything else with your PC or what your setup is. SP2 has this limit to help the spread of Worms (not the Amiga game ). Have a read here.
manicx is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard problems winuae, win 7 Amigoman support.WinUAE 2 11 August 2010 17:39
Win 7 Old Man New to Emulation or Amiga scene 21 02 August 2010 16:04
Win an A1-X1000 DDNI News 2 12 April 2010 21:56
Win-Amiga Charlie support.OtherUAE 0 14 October 2005 19:46
hdd win xp need help dersan support.WinUAE 0 10 January 2003 22:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07281 seconds with 13 queries