English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.TOSEC (amiga only)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 March 2009, 10:48   #1
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,764
CLR-Mame-PRo help?

I have to confess I find it a PITA but it seems to be pretty much the only game in town for renaming (ok RomCenter). I know this COULD be asked on a CMP forum but I find people here are a helpful bunch and I suspect many have done exactly what I am trying to do!!

Scenario: I have a huge pile of Amiga files - many of which are correctly TOSEC named from previous renamings but a huge amount not checked. All files in SOURCE directory, all files renamed should be moved/zipped

I want to batch run all the renaming/rebuilding and have all the Amiga dats checked and the resulting files in DEST directory in sub directories named after the DAT file that they matched to.

i.e. D:\DEST\Commodore Amiga - Games - [ADF] [TOSEC-v2006-10-19]

Is that do-able without having to load each dat file and wait for it to scan and then load the next and so on?

Could someone give me some pointers on that?
Methanoid is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 10:58   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Exactly what you need : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=42963
TCD is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 11:10   #3
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,764
Doesn't do it... its just same as a the Batch Run facility but chucks all files in one dir
Methanoid is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 11:30   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
I see the problem. I found this in the ClrMamePro docs :

Quote:
* "rebuildto"
Here you can specify a new rebuilder destination path
for single sets. For example:

game (
...
rebuildto namco\english
...
)

rebuilds the files of this set to: rebuilderdestinationpath + "namco/english"
This would be exactly what you need. Only problem is that the info has to be added to each game entry, so I will think about a batch way to put the info in the dat files.
TCD is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 11:40   #5
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,764
Amazing.. the German guy understands the English better than the English guy!!!

Thanks, if you can work it out I'd appreciate it. I just started on the first of my 40 odd runs. It seems I was exaggerating. It's only 67000 files it has to scan, 40 times!!

There has to be an easier way
Methanoid is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 11:50   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
Thanks, if you can work it out I'd appreciate it. I just started on the first of my 40 odd runs. It seems I was exaggerating. It's only 67000 files it has to scan, 40 times!!

There has to be an easier way
Indeed, there has to be an easier way. Will have a look how to automate the process of adding the path information
TCD is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 14:39   #7
PandMonium
Registered User
PandMonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 408
well if you just don't want to code something or look too much for a solution you could just open each datfile and make a search&replace in each one with the right field you want, its a bit boring since you have to make this x30 dats before join them all in one but is just a couple of minutes.

here is one, just added "rebuildto Commodore\Amiga\Games\[ADF]", don't know if it is this way it works but you just have to test
PandMonium is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 14:48   #8
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,764
Ah, I see what you mean... lots of potential for cockups tho... it assumes no TOSEC file contains the character "{" for example.

There must be some other way.. CMP has so many options and the Batch process must indicate... Ah, idea... Back in 30 mins
Methanoid is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 14:55   #9
PandMonium
Registered User
PandMonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Portugal
Posts: 408
no, i just searched by ")" in a single line, the clrmame datfiles are always like:

game (
....
....
....
)

and i just replaced the last line (the one with ")") with:

rebuildto xxxx\yyyyy\zzzzz
)

PandMonium is offline  
Old 24 March 2009, 15:00   #10
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,764
If you select many DAT files at once and select Batch Run there is a Misc tab. I think somewhere in there is an option to rebuild to sub dirs.. if I could find some meaningful docs for CMP
Methanoid is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
clr.b -(SP) followed by bsr... Photon Coders. General 19 18 January 2011 22:42
Gamebase Amiga 1.5 , CLR MAME PRO denoiser project.MAGE 7 29 March 2008 01:48
CLR Mame Pro .. Its over! mr_0rga5m News 2 28 January 2005 16:45
Sentinel (Scorpius/CLR Licenceware) CodyJarrett request.Old Rare Games 0 28 October 2004 16:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07410 seconds with 13 queries