English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 September 2002, 23:44   #1
DeltaWolf7
 
Posts: n/a
Floppy question about booting.

Hi, Yes its me again with another stupid question...

You guys/gals will be sick of me I bet...hahaha...
anyway...

I have broke my A1200's internal floppy as normal and I was wondering if there was a away i could boot from one of my externals.

If not never mind i will pull out my other a1200 and steel its floppy... :-)

Thanks.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 September 2002, 23:54   #2
Overdoc
Commodore Collector
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Age: 47
Posts: 824
Simply hold down both mouse-buttons at startup/reset and you can select the external drive for bootup.
But keep in mind that most games will still rely on the internal drive !!
Overdoc is offline  
Old 03 September 2002, 23:55   #3
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,661
OS3.x boots from every installed floppy drive, as long as no harddrive is installed. The internal drive is the only one that overrides the harddrive. You can change the harddrive's boot priotity to less than -10 or such, so every floppy will override it.
thomas is offline  
Old 04 September 2002, 06:13   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
If you want to boot an NDOS disk (a demo or game), this wont work in most (if not all) cases.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A 1200 not booting from some floppy's Quiet_Man New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 31 December 2011 20:41
Booting Floppy Images Anakirob support.Other 2 27 May 2011 10:07
Problem with WinUAE and booting from floppy Gooberslot support.WinUAE 7 07 February 2007 16:08
WB 3.x: Problems in booting up WB w/all floppy drives off andreas support.Apps 2 27 September 2006 13:27
Booting AF6.0 from CD-rom and using floppy AmigaEd New to Emulation or Amiga scene 0 18 March 2005 06:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05733 seconds with 13 queries