English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.SPS (was CAPS)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 September 2005, 15:02   #41
fiath
Moderator
fiath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: South East / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 1,930
Okay, I finished that. It generates a CSV file with the number of tracks modified, etc. The report is generated in CSV format.

NOTE: Automating these results are very much a guess. It is not accurate. Accuracy needs human overview!!

When I have some time,I'll run it on your dumps.
fiath is offline  
Old 02 October 2005, 19:21   #42
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
okthank you ^^
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 21 June 2007, 23:50   #43
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Genesia FR
You still have the original of this mate?

Any chance you could whdload install it and put it in the zone?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 24 June 2007, 12:35   #44
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
yes i still have it ^^ !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 24 June 2007, 20:23   #45
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,956
Thanks very much for uploading this
killergorilla is offline  
Old 24 June 2007, 20:50   #46
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
's ok pal
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 16 October 2007, 19:00   #47
pgcs
 
Posts: n/a
hi !

surfing the net I just found this message on this forum... i'm pgcs from the old swiss amiga demo group alcatraz...
it's funny to post here as I see the message is 2 years old

anyway, just to make light on 1-2 points discussed some years ago (!)...

YES... alcatraz is a swiss group based in french part of switzerland
NO... alcatraz did not make shortgrey. In fact I had been contacted by Mr jacquet to make the graphics of the game. He was the main programmer of the game. Greg did provide some music for the game too, but it was mainly a project from Accrosft.

To push the Amiga version, we dealed with mr jacquet that alcatraz will make an intro for the game and that was done so ! the intro is amiga exclusive as the game was released on atari st (beuark ) but without the intro.

thank you to the lost guys who read this post
and have fun !
 
Old 16 October 2007, 19:42   #48
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Hello, please can you give us the names of the team, and also who did the game in itself ? thank you very much !!!
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 17 October 2007, 10:09   #49
pgcs
 
Posts: n/a
the alcatraz team for the intro was :

pgcs for gfx
greg for music and sound fx
hornet for code

the game team was :
jean-christophe jacquet for code, idea, scenario, production and voice
pascal arn (pgcs) for graphics
gregoire dini (greg) for music

it was a "little" game but i was happy to make it anyway

CU !
 
Old 17 October 2007, 11:18   #50
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
what are you doing actually ?

I have a question for you. The shortgrey seems to be mastered with a virus since all copies sold have the saddam hussein virus embedded on the disk.

Did you checked the disk once mastered on an amiga before putting the game in shops ?

Do you still have contacts with Jacquet ? it would be nice to get the amos source code to translate it in english
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 17 October 2007, 12:20   #51
pgcs
 
Posts: n/a
as alcatraz did some tries developping games for pc without finding any editors, there was no continuation in this way (snif...) and our project stopped as trailers and demo version.
i'm actually working in a videogames shop from 15 years now. we opened it with old alcatraz members and it's still working fine ! but the world of amiga and demo scene is far for us now (in the real life i mean... not in our heart )

about the virus, i had never eared this but if it's true... it really sucks... i should check about if i can find an old original copy i should have at home. but all production was made by accrosoft so i don't have any idea how they made it and checked it.
anyway, i have no contact with jean-christophe for several years and if the number on the box is not available anymore, i have no idea how to contact him and what he's doing now. sorry.
 
Old 17 October 2007, 14:19   #52
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 42
Posts: 8,198
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
ok thank you. I have tested and dumped at last 3 or 4 originals, plus other persons owning the game have saddam virus on disk 0, 1, 2, 3, 4.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 March 2009, 17:20   #53
Crown
Demoscener
Crown's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: FR
Age: 49
Posts: 438
PGCS: Please contact me (address to be found on http://amp.dascene.net )

cheers

crown/cryptoburners
Crown is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07344 seconds with 13 queries